We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #29 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, very well located”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It was our first time to this wonderful hotel and we liked it so much! Unfortunately there were some outside painting during our stay and we didn't had the pleasure to enjoy the beautiful tower. The location was handy ,between two metro stops and of course the Grand Place was reachable by a few minutes walking. Also the area was full of restaurants and shops. The reception stuff was friendly and polite and always smiling. The breakfast was absolutely lovely and for everyone's taste. In our future stay in Brussels we would choose this hotel again and we recommend it to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    1,450
    267
    55
    33
See reviews for
797
1,034
148
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is well located in relation to the sightseeing in Brussels centre as well as a vast pedestrian shopping street (at least 10 H&Ms, lol). The room was clean and the bathroom spacious. The maid (unlike in most places) was respectful of the 'Do Not Distrub' sign, only knocked to offer some clean towels. Unfortunately we did not get to experience the pool section but it looked pretty interesting. The lobby is modern and attractive and the fact that elevators require key cards makes you feel safe. As it is located close to a hospital, the sirens do tend to go off quite often but it did not bother us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ms-behaving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on the final leg of our European trip.
The staff was very friendly and check-in was a breeze. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The location is also very good as it is right off the Grand'Place. Our room was huge by European standards. We were 2 adults and 2 kids and we could actually walk around the room:0)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a lovely Novotel. We regularly stay at Novotel so know what to expect. This one has had a full re-furb; the room was lovely. Temperature of the room was easy to control and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is large, there are specific areas for breakfast, and a separate area for the bar/restaurant.

The breakfast was really tasty - very fresh and tasty.

I'd planning to return in a few months - the location for us was great, as was about a 5 minute walk (max) to the grand place, and is on St Katherines square where there is a large selection of restaurants and some nice places to drink nearby.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ns_leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good location, 10 mins walk from the Grand Place. 2 mins to the metro.
Some good restaurants literally round the corner.
Family room spacious, clean and comfortable. Room was, however, very hot and the aircon didn't seem to cool it down. No power points near the mirrors.
Kids loved the pool, although it did look a bit jaded and several of the water features, jacuzzi jets, sauna didn't work. Signs did say it is due for refurb soon.
A good choice for a family stay in brussels

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeny_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Novotel provides a great mid-level room in an excellent location. Fortunately, the Brussels city center is quite modest with most tourist stuff in a very walkable area. The Novotel is not on the Grand Place (who wants to be there in tourist town?) and on a somewhat gritty urban street, but this is a very easy walk to all in-town sights, one block from the busy Anspach shopping street and essentially surrounded by great non-tourist restaurants including some great ethnic choices. We walked to the hotel rolling our bags from the central train station following our overnight flight and this was fine. Highly recommended restaurants in the area include "Yaki", a tiny family run Thai place a few steps down the hotel street and the outstanding "Fin De Siecle" serving delicious, hip comfort food.

Our room at the Novotel was comfortable and well equipped if a tad small. The bathroom was nice. There was some of the seemingly ubiquitous scaffolding on the outside of our room and a bit of work during the day but in general the room was quiet and comfortable. General service/cleanliness was top notch but we felt the policies and assistance we got from the desk staff was a bit lacking for instance refusing to provide change for a large euro note (not currency exchange - just change). I don't think I've ever had a hotel refuse to do this before and perhaps is policy. Our room was not ready until after midday and I can't say the staff was very accommodating about this. These are minor issues and overall we were very satisfied with our stay at the Novotel and I think it provides an excellent choice for a vacation stay in beautiful Brussels.

Room Tip: Don't miss the old "black tower" around which the back side of the hotel is constructe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HewnMatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Found this hotel from a list of recommendations provided for a work conference...
Location: 200 metres from De Brouckere metro station, 1.1 km from Brussels Central Station; short 10 to 15 minute walk from the old city centre (including the Grand Place)
Stay: 3 nights, October 2013
Room: deluxe room
Amenities: 1 queen size bed; shower/basin/commode; includes hair-dryer, coffee/tea station with bar fridge & mini-bar; LCD TV with 60+ channels (including a couple of English-language stations)
Front desk: 24 hours

This mid-level business hotel is conveniently located by both metro or foot to the old city centre. There are several recommended eateries around in this area (Place de Brouckere). Breakfast buffet is 20€ per day, but the menu doesn't appear to vary much over the days I was there. Clean & spacious

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jyunkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing