We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything OK except for the scrambled eggs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Well organized, fresh and clean hotel at very good spot in town. Good price/quality balance. Breakfast not very cheap; coffee below level. And, dear Novotel, next time scrambled eggs should be made of fresh eggs - not of some undefined yellow sunstance. Then I will forgive you the too simple imitation fruit juices.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 2,967 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I've stayed here a number of times, as the location is convenient for the metro and centre. One thing that was always a pain before is the restaurant was pretty decidedly average. They seem to have improved it a bunch now, I actually had nice food (which is unusual for a hotel).

The staff remain very good and the place si clean, rooms nice etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed there for 5 days in a row in mid-November : rain, snow and chilly wind outside, nice temperature inside the hotel. The overall design is in line with any recently refurbished Novotel so no special surprise on that part, except a very large entrance hall that offers an good impression of space. Personnel is very helpful, running operations smoothly and efficiently. The restaurant has a limited choice of dishes of average to good quality for dinner and a nice (although standard for Novotel) breakfast buffet (danish rolls and croissant are quite good; smoothy also available); Rooms are all non-smoking and the Hotel warns that it may charge you a 150€ fine if you smoke there. Bathroom is relatively small compare with the size of the room and there again you'll find the very same shower type you can find in any other Novotel. The desk is wide but not deep and if you have a laptop computer with a large screen you'll have trouble adjusting the screen to the right angle. Elevators need your room card to function but most of the time you have to make many trials before the floor button decides to light up. The swimming pool, located on the basement, is looking more like a fish pond (although much cleaner of course) than a real swimming pool : I lost a bet with my colleague as I really believed it was a pond until I saw a mermaid emerginf from the water. The hotel is two blocks away from the subway (a 3 minute walk) and in the back of the hotel you'll find nice traditionnal belgium restaurants as well as a whole street of sea food restaurants. I'll definitely come back to this hotel if I have to go back to Brussels for business purpose. In fact I have already booked it again for my next stay...

Room Tip: Ask of a room with a view on the old tower : not for the view but it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is what you are expecting and with some work on the fitness area could be much much better!
The Fitness area needs urgent renovation, hamman not working, pool is very cold, and overall area looks old and dirty


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tiago V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Rooms were spacious and it was close to the center of the city. But other then that there really is nothing to impressive about this hotel. It was under construction, so there was sheeting and scaffolding all around. The breakfast was really expensive, so we passed. Overall it served it purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsokolowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ma P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a conference, well situated near the centre of the city. Good sized room, but building is being renovated so shrouded in sheeting and so no view out of the windows! Room was a little on the chilly side, despite turning up the heat. Breakfast at 20 euros wasn't worth it and much better options available locally. Bit surprised by the 4.75 daily tax, but that's Brussels for you.
Otherwise reasonable place to stay if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Green Hotel in Brussels
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels City Centre is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing