We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,397 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed this week kin a renovated room which was excellent facilities especially the bathroom but the air con did not work well at all so we had to open the window to compensate for the heat. Fitness facilities are being refurbished so no pool / Jacuzzi at the moment. Still had a good time and very quiet.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    1,416
    255
    54
    31
See reviews for
767
994
146
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of December. Wanted to take our children to a Christmas Market. The hotel is about 1 min from the market so is perfect location. The staff were lovely, and our two young children received a gift when we first checked in. There is also a little seating area for kids in reception which they loved. The swimming pool area was also great. It was clean and breakfast was lovely. Would definitely stay in a Novotel again after this experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We decided to have a quick break to look at the brussels winter market
The hotel was chosen due to apparent location plus (hopefully)reliable brand
Location was indeed ideal - 30 seconds from the main part of the Christmas market, restaurants etc plus only a few minutes stroll to the grand place. There is another Novotel nearer the grand place so worth checking you are booking the one you think!
The hotel itself was to the normal decent Novotel standard, pleasant modern reception, good sized room which was well appointed and remarkably quiet given the location.
Breakfast was somewhat hectic however plentiful and of a decent quality. The spa wasn't open when we visited so can't comment, however the wifi worked well and the staff helpful at all times.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet high room and they were able to accommodate - worth asking as the hotel is in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Ricardo,

I'm glad to hear that our staff was helpfull.
About our location, we are situated in the heart of the city close to the Grand-Place and on the track of the christmass market.
Regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General Manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

They did not cleand my room proporley, they did not replacet missings in the room, I am disapointed. I booked executive room but I am not sure if the room given to me was executive. and staf was not friendly


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Settar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Settar,

I'm sorry to read that your room wasn't cleaned properly. Corrective actions from our housekeeping department were taken in the meantime. Don't hesitate to take contact on the spot so that we can solve immediately the issue.

Kind regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General Manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Due to a mess up by Hotel Bloom we were put up in this hotel for the night. The room was nice and well done, service was friendly and helpful. The breakast was thrown in otherwise it would have been not worth the price but they are not alone in charging this much. It was quieter than hotel bloom despite being much more central. Didn't use the health facilities so can't comment.

Helpful?
Thank Jimineyc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feed-back!
Could you please inform us what we could do better as you are quoting our hotel with 3 only dots?
Kind regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General Manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a really good stay here, the location is excellent being just a short walk from the Grand Place and Christmas markets. The hotel rooms were very large allowing us to easily accommodate the whole family in a room with a pull out double bed. The breakfast was very good and the free wifi excellent. The TV carries a number of UK channels which was a good bonus. There is no onsite parking but there is a car park opposite which charges around €15 for over 24 hours - it didn't feel like the safest car park, I think the lift was installed at the turn of the century but we managed to get out alive and the car was still there in the morning! This is nothing to do with the hotel but there are probably better car parks in the area if you don't mind a short walk. We didn't have chance to use the pool area but there was a notice advising guests that it closes from the 2nd December for a few months so take this in to account if you need this facility.

Room Tip: Hotels at the rear of the hotel will have a far nicer view and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chem73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Chem,

Many thanks for your good comments on our amenities.
Note that our hammam, jet-stream and relaxation-room will re-open in March 2014.
Kind regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General Manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family and I had stayed at this hotel from 28 Oct to 31 Oct 13. Overall I would rate the hotel service, rooms and service as very good or excellent. However on the last day of my stay, I wish to warn all potential hotel guests of a danger lurking in the hotel lobby. The passports of my family and myself as well as some of our belongings were stolen by a professional thief while we were checking out of the hotel in the afternoon. The thief had blended in with a large crowd of hotel guests at the hotel lobby and quietly took away one of our bags that were placed behind us. When I went to make a police report at the nearest station, the police officer told me it is a common occurrence that thefts occur in hotel lobbies. I had suggested that the hotel management reviews it's existing security provisions as there was only a security personnel standing guard in the lobby in the mornings but not after that. Miraculously my embassy could provide temporary travel documents to leave Brussels on our scheduled flight on the same evening as planned. Hotel guests beware (I will be back someday to catch the thief red-handed)!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaldwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing