We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #30 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Novotel Centre is a wonderful place to stay while staying in Brussels. It is located just a few blocks from the Grand Place and all of the restaurants, bars and sites. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and ready to help you with anything you need. I didn't eat in the hotel so I can't rate the food or restaurant. The hotel is close to so many restaurants so that is where we went to eat every day. Our room was ready for us and I must say that it was perfect. The bathroom has a wonderful waterfall shower, and plenty of towels . The beds are very comfortable. There is a coffee machine in the room which housekeeping replenished every day. I must emphasize that this hotel is immaculate. I have never been in such a clean hotel. We never heard any noise from the hall or the street.. The bar is nice and the bartender is very attentive. There is free Wifi in the lobby and we never had to wait for a computer. The pool was under construction while we were there but who needs a pool when you have Brussels to see and experience. A taxi ride should cost you about 40-50 euros from the airport. If you want a very good dinner just turn left when you leave the hotel and about a block there are 3 restaurants. I recommend Babeko. It has an open kitchen and the owner is the chef. The food is fantastic and so is the service and ambiance. The hotel is safe, your room key must be used to access the elevator and you must press a button to exit the front of the hotel. This being said, I must warn you that there are professional thieves lurking outside and inside the hotel. We witnessed one theft in the lobby and also another right in front of the hotel on the street. This is not the hotels fault but maybe there should be more of a police presence around the center of Brussels. Keep your bags in your hand at all times and you will be ok. The contrast of this very modern hotel which wraps itself around an ancient tower is quite striking. We will definitely stay here again. Location, cleanliness, convenience, friendliness, What else do you need?

Room Tip: If you want a great view, ask for a room not facing the parking lot
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is nice to know that you appreciated our location the cleanliness and the friendliness of our hotel and employees.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,855)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brussels Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in March, and enjoyed the stay.
We travelled from Gare du midi via the metro, and got off at De Brocukere. The hotel is approx a 2 minute walk from this station. St Catherine metro is even closer we later discovered.
The hotel is modern and very clean. Public areas and our room were all excellent.
The staff were professional and friendly throughout our stay.
At check-in we were given good information and a map of the city. At check out, we made use of their "left luggage" service.
Our room was on the seventh floor, and overlooked the church at St Catherine. It was equiped with a TV that had multi-connectivity options, a safe, kettle and tea & coffee. The comfortable bed and the quiet room made for a great nights sleep.
Breakfast is a wide variety buffet, from continental style food, to more "English" options - sausages, bacon, eggs, etc.
The hotel is in a great location to explore the city, with the excellent metro system on the doorstep. It is also in easy walking distance of many of the cities attractions.
We would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again if back in Brussels.

Room Tip: 7th floor on the north side has great view, and is quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanKimSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client,

Permettez-nous de vous remercier pour les observations relatives à votre séjour. Sachez d’ailleurs que celles-ci ont attiré toute notre attention.

Nous n’hésiterons pas de remercier mes collaborateurs pour leurs prestations.

Dans l’attente de votre passage, nous vous prions de croire, à l’expression de notre parfaite considération.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is very clean, nice rooms and very nice staff. The location is amazing, right in the heart of St. Catherine. Great restaurants, bars, patisseries minutes away. The only thing I found was the breakfast was much too expensive, I would not recommend that you take this option. Our room faced the church and we had no issues with noise at all. We had a selection of complimentary teas in our room which was really nice after a long day walking through the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate me your positive impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

I herewith would like to inform you that I transmitted your reactions to all my team members.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel, I remain at your disposal.




Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel has really good location close to the citiy center. There was some refurbishment in the hotel (or close to it) whitch wasn't disturbing, but if you have a small children who needs a sleep in the afternoon, it could cause problem (ask the hotel if it needed). Some rooms really facing into a parking lot, but it doesn't cause so big noise for me (that is the "price" for the center location).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Nice to hear that you have liked our hotel and its location.

Best regards,



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

City break to Brussels. We stayed in the Novotel Centre Tour, Vierge Noire in the centre. Great location, within easy walking distance of the Grand Place and other places of interest and only 150 metres from de Broukkere Metro station. This hotel was spotless very secure and the staff very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast. Room ,a standard double, was spacious and well appointed.Although our room which was on the second floor was opposite a multi storey parking lot and faced on to a main road, we had no issues with noise. The double glazing proved very effective. Whether on foot, Metro or bus getting around is very easy. If back in Brussels we would have no hesitation in rebooking with this hotel.

Some great places to eat. Try the Hard Rock Cafe in Grand Place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

It is nice to hear that you liked our location, the cleanliness, friendliness of our staff, our breakfast and our rooms.

We hope to welcome you again on your next city trip.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Good:
Room was clean and big.
Location is good, not far from the main square.
Staff very nice and welcoming.
Hotel looks new and breakfast was good as well.
Bad:
I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor, facing the big parking lot.
The noise in this room was terrible, from the outside, cars and people well heard,
Even late night. And on the inside, toilet flushing and shower sounds gave me hard time as well.
A friend on a upper floor room said it was quiet so I guess just avoid lower level rooms..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate us your impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel, we remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is very cenrally located and easy to reach Grand Place on foot !
Apart from this good lacation, the security system of the hotel is quite impressive.
Even if you are coming in and out of entrance, you need your hotel kye to open the gate as well as taking lifts to come up your room.
Hotel staffs are very kind with nice smiles and the breckfast was relatively good selection and taste is better than avarage.
However, it is rather busy becasue of the value for maney but it is definetly one of the better choice for business traveller.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are dlighted to know that you liked our location.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Green Hotel in Brussels
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £81 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing