We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We liked this hotel very much. There was a very warm welcome from the Reception staff. Key cards were used for the lifts and the room with no problems. (I often find these cards fail). The room was very good, lots of space and with plenty of space for clothes etc... The bathroom was very clean with a big shower.

Breakfast consisted of an excellent selection of food...continental, cooked or anything in-between. This could have seen us through the day if we had so wished.

Wi-Fi and internet access was very good. Internet access in the foyer free for 20 mins was enough for such a short stay.

This was a good experience compared with my last review for a top London hotel.

I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilgamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Gilgamel,

Thank you for your nice feed-back.
Just note that the Wifi in the lobby as well as in the rooms, bar, restaurant and meeting rooms is free of charge and that the Wifi is not limited in time.

Regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 2,975 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

As the title says, this place is very well located. Only a couple minutes walk from the Grand Place. Room is decent and very comfortable. The main issue, if you are traveling with smaller kids or if you like to relax after a long day, is the total lack of a tub in the bathroom. It can be a show stopper for some guests so just be aware of that.
Room was clean. The wired internet that was supposed to work did not work at all. The Ethernet connector was simply dead and I had no power on that piece of furniture were the Ethernet jack is.
Breakfast was very decent and even though you may be able to eat better by going out, it is simply very convenient and reasonably priced.
At checkout they had my bill messed up and took them some time to get it fixed (i.e. I did not touch the minibar as there was nothing on it and they billed me for four bottles of water 3.50€ for each.
Overall I good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSMVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers.

I am sorry that you would have preferred a room with a bath tub and that you were accommodated in a room with a shower. We kindly suggest you to mention this upon reservation so that we can foresee that for you. We hope that this has not bothered you too much and that you will still consider our hotel for your next visit in Brussels.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This Novotel is very centrally located, just next to the St. Catherine Cathedral, and is within walking distance of all major attractions, parks, and restaurants. I stayed for three days/two nights on business, and I found the facilities, amenities and staff to be delightful. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, great shower (which was in entirely separate room from the toilet), work station space and free Wi-Fi connection. The staff was accommodating, courteous and professional, and every employee spoke at least three languages. I arrived at 9:30am, and they were able to check me in right away (I called in advance with this request) and answer all of my questions.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and full of many options, including hot breakfast, antipasti, fresh fruits and vegetables, soft boiled eggs, cereals/granola, yogurt, soft cheeses, and crepes, breads, pastries, jams and dried fruits... they also offered an impressive variety of fresh juices, milks, hot teas and espresso machines.

The workout facilities and pool were well maintained, and I was able to enjoy a great workout on one of my mornings prior to going to the office for meetings.

Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, I would strongly recommend this hotel, and I will stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shtrudles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your gracious compliments. I guess every hotel wishes to receive such a positive review ! Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved.

Kindest Regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was very welcoming, with lots of sightseeing and dining suggestions, and help with reservations.
Room was clean, quiet and spacious.
We loved the location, just a 10 minute walk from Grand Place, and close to many fantastic restaurants in the Ste Catherine area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcastiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear client,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.

Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The biggest plus of this hotel is that right in the center of Brussels, walking distance from Grand Place, Gare Central.
The rooms are big, and furniture new, and it is very clean.
20 minutes walk to EU Parliament

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

My team and I look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very clean, and friendly hotel. Pretty decent free wifi service (although it did struggle at the IT conference but likely it doesn't get used that much as often)

My room was up on the 7th floor. Big rooms - would be good if you had 1-2 kids. Nice that the bathroom and the toilet are separate. Pity that there was no iron. Still, a fridge with water and great that there were plenty of sockets, a good TV and plenty of space. By the looks of it, try and get a room round the back of the hotel for a nicer view of the square/church

The gym is good - 2 running machines, 2 walking machines, lots of towels - clean. Take some water. Quiet on a weekend. Be aware the pool is only small.

The hotel is about 10 minute walk from main centre - there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk. Shops wise there are a good number of city supermarkets so you can stock up.

Brussels itself is a little shabby and some of the streets around aren't the nicest. Still, the hotel is splendid and the bar well stocked and reasonable. Hard to find fault.
Exec room offers free mini bar and good space

Conference venue wise - good sized rooms. Good AV. Decent services. Good venue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear client,

These positive comments help to continue to nurture a culture of hospitality that is a strong focus in everything that we try to do, every day; and I cannot thank you enough for sharing them at Trip advisor.

Sincerely,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel in Brussels was listed as a 3 star hotel but was better than most of the 4 star hotels that we have stayed at in Europe.
The room was huge for European standards, and even good sized by American standards.
Good sized bed, desk area, small couch by the window, decent storage, and nice bathroom with a separate enclosed toilet area. Free internet also included in rooms..
The employees in the lobby were helpful and friendly. No complaints.
The breakfast was comparable with many other hotels - some hot items such as eggs and plenty of bread, yogurt, cheese and the other usual breakfast items..
Location was great. A short walk to the the Grand Place, which is a must see.
Would go back to Novotel in Brussels in the future.

Room Tip: We choose a 'superior room', whatever that is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vallard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. We also much appreciated your feedback on the size of the rooms, and on our breakfast.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#71 of 199 in Brussels
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels City Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brussels
#14 Green Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £72 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels City Centre is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing