We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, easy to access, good location - ticks all boxes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, easy to access, good location - ticks all boxes!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were only spending one night and a morning in the town en route to Germany but found this to be the perfect spot. It was easy to find, not too central that it was a nightmare to park (there's a large multi-storey opposite) and a short walk to the main tourist area. I did spot another Novotel in the central square and imagine it would be super noisy.

I don't think I've had a warmer welcome at a hotel, the staff were so lovely. Handing us maps and giving information on the best place to eat, even coming up in the lift when it seemed not to work using our key.

Our room was nicely decorated very modern, spacious and had a lovely bathroom. The bed was large and comfy and we had a small sofa too - plus the there was little noise so a good night's sleep was had!

At the back of the hotel is a square with some lovely restaurants - fairly pricey as is the whole of Brussels you have been warned! House wine £30 but we did find a carafe at a less silly price in the touristy section (where our meal was very average if not poor so I would take the management advice and go to one of the ones behind the hotel!).

I would highly recommend and we got a pretty good deal on this superior room, however we felt the breakfast was too steep and opted to grab a croissant so can't comment on that!

Room Tip: Superior room is worth extra and ask for the back with a view of the square which is charming and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Novotel Brussels Centre - Tour Noire very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our staff and liked our room.

Positive feedback from satisfied guests is our greatest reward – thank you.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    1,416
    256
    54
    31
See reviews for
768
997
146
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we have stayed in lots of local type hotels, but opted for this business hotel for the 5 night stay in brussels. so glad we did, service at front desk was always a pleasure. the rooms are updated and the beds, oh so comfortable. the free internet was fast and there were ample outlets in the room for gadgets. there were choices of rooms with or without breakfast, we chose with breakfast and were not disappointed. lots of food choices, "good bread" and much more.we were very happy that we chose this hotel and also, the metro was just one block away, as were good restaurants too.

Room Tip: always ask for room "not near elevator" that way, early risers (airlines folks) and late n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y0frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I will share your comments with my entire team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Without a doubt, the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very conveniently located very close to Central station in Brussels, literally a few mins walk, and right outside the hotel is a busy and lively atmosphere with restaurants and shops. Walking distance to the palace (10 mins), shopping mall (15 mins) and many other places. Countless number of restaurants and shops.

The room is very comfortable, and has everything you'd expect in a hotel room. However, there are a couple of negatives. The room was a little dirty in a few areas, I had the impression the cleaning was quite rushed and therefore things missed. It wasn't bad enough for me to complain, but for example there were food crumbs left on one of the chairs in the room (no idea how long it was there for), which I left alone, and after my 3 nights there it was still there. It was also noisy on 2 of the 3 nights, again not really the fault of the hotel (despite me being on 4th floor) but one night you could hear music until about midnight (from the square around the corner there was a live show). However, in this area it's very popular and so would be expected.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, mainly because of the cost (17 Euros each). However right opposite the hotel were numerous places to get breakfast at a much cheaper cost. Exki became a favourite for my wife and I, they have a massive selection of food at reasonable prices, and we ended up spending around 15 Euros in total each day (so much cheaper than the hotel).

Overall I would still recommend this hotel for a short break. We were on the 4th floor with a great view of the church outside. Happy to answer any questions....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate me your impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. Especially, since you highlighted so well our prime location.

I herewith would like to inform you that I transmitted your reactions to our head of housekeeping department. .

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel, I remain at your disposal.



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent three nights at the Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire (not to be confused with the other Novotel hotels in Brussels) and the stay was delightful. From the check-in staff to the bar staff and maids - everyone was pleasant and helpful. You can walk there from the Central railway station or take the Metro a couple of stops to St. Catherine; it's a terrific location and close to just about everything. The Metro is right outside the hotel's front door (about 100 meters away) and there must be close to 20 restaurants located in the 100 meter walk to the Metro. The hotel has a small inside swimming pool, steam rooms, and a good work out facility. There are three computers in the lobby that you can use if you do not have a computer or tablet. There is also a 'play area' for children right next to the lobby. We were upgraded to a suite - which was actually too much room for us, but you can get three persons in a suite. Directly behind the hotel (on hotel property) is a very old structure - which I believe may have been part of the original wall in Brussels. In sum, highly recommend this hotel if you get to Brussels. jr

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking St. Catherine's Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate me your positive impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

I herewith would like to inform you that I transmitted your reactions to all my team members.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel, I remain at your disposal.


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for just one night but were impressed by the helpfulness of the reception staff and the quality of the room. The bed was very comfortable and although our room overlooked a non-too exciting road, any traffic noise was completely blocked out by the effective window glazing.
The hotel is in a good location, away from the tourist throng, but close enough for a gentle stroll to the Grand Place. St Catherine's is a lovely area with more interesting restaurants and a gentler, more relaxed feel to it.
I would choose to stay here again when we next visit Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Overnight2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found the room to be quite spacious and comfortable. It was clean and had a little fridge to keep,some small items in. Wifi was good, staff were very helpful. This hotel,was within walking distance of most sights and handy to Metro lines. Many restaurants were close by as well. We could walk from Central,Station easily upon our arrival (10minutes).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#8 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Property: Novotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
#20 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#32 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 4 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 11 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness center, jet-stream pool, hammam and soak up the atmosphere in our bar brasserie perfect for exploring a typical Belgian meal or sampling delicious beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing