We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Next Stay in this Hotel”
Review of Hotel Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Anne
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Rooms was very small and it was smelling due to old carpet. Bathroom was very small and you cannot sit down on the toilet. The lift of hotel was very old. It was very old building need renovation now . The staff was very Helpful. Break fast was ok. two indian restaurents were near to Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indore_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was a10 minutes walk from the centre of Brussels the rooms are claen but very small and the bathroom was also very small. We had a room at the back of the hotel so we did not have a lot of noise. We parked our car in a parkinggarage in the same street called the Alhambra it is 14,90 euro a day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This place is well situated, close to the centre and the De Brouckere area, but urgently needs a bit of TLC as it does boast three stars.
Rooms are clean but pretty basic and small and the ones on the front are to be avoided at all cost as they are very noisy and hot (hotel has no a/C).
Bathrooms are ok and clean although a bit cramped in some cases, but have no hair dryer (probably available from reception), while rooms are lacking coffee making equipment, and the TVs are ludicrously small as all I saw were old 19 inch sets.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast was ok; there are a couple of free use PCs in the main hall, while wifi in the rooms is not very good and also expensive at 5€/day.
You can probably get a good price between 75 and 95 € a night (forget the ridiculous rack rate of 300€ indicated on the panels in the hallway) and at this rate the rooms on the back may be considered adequate.
Overall the place reminded me of some of the hotels in Eastern Europe or the Far East, but it really has to improve if it wishes to hold its own in the crowded Brussels hotel scene: the management did say they are envisaging tearing most of the block down to build a new establishment, but this might take years.......

Room Tip: Stay away from the front and INSIST on a room facing the back, or otherwise bring your ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guorlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious room with modern deco, very good value for money and helpful/friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice for a continental breakfast and free Internet was convenient. Fairly good location although not as close to centre as would have liked but apart from that a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller77154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family and we were not exactly over the moon with the hotel. Whilst the rooms were clean they were small. Also, the cacophony of noise outside my window at all hours was enough to wake the dead.
Location was excellent as it was a 15 min walk from the main square.
Breakfast was simple but efficient like most of the hotel.

Overall a good port in the storm.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Staff very pleasant, breakfast good, lobby very nice, rooms small, price ok. But our room was on the front and wow was it noisey. There is a hostel directly across the road and the comings and goings woke us on 2 of our 3 nights stay. Some of our group had rooms towards the back and didn't have this issue. On checkout we were informed that we owed €4.50 pn City Tax - pity we weren't told this at check in. On positive side reception guy was most helpful when we had problems printing boarding passes the night before we checked out.

Room Tip: Request rooms to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rover5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Outstanding value for money. Great location, exceptionally friendly & helpful staff, clean rooms, super breakfast, some nice decor details in the lobby and in rooms. I would visit Queen Anne hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#66 of 199 in Brussels
944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
hotel prince de liege
hotel prince de liege
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#74 of 199 in Brussels
688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Anne

Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £47 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Brussels
Queen Anne Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing