We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Anne
Ranked #104 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location with a good mall and shops and main train station in one direction, and the center of the city and metro in the other direction about ten minutes walk. Great customer service with very helpful staff.
The room was small but fresh and clean. The bathroom was really small- I couldnt sit on the toilet without my knees hitting the door and I am only 163cm tall. The bathroom was clean and shower was good.
We only had breakfast on the first day as although it was included there wasnt a great variety in food so we went elsewhere for the other days.
Our room was on the outside wall and they were doing building work on the other side. The noise started at 7am sharp and was incredibly loud banging on our walls all day. We asked about it and was told it wasn't meant to start until 10am however this wasnt the case.
Overall this hotel was good for what we needed. Apart from the early morning noise we slept well during the night even though our window faced the main road. Wifi had to be paid for but that seems to be the case most of the hotels we have stayed at.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend and 10 month old son, and it's in a brilliant location. Easy walking distance to the town centre, various bars / restaurants and the nearest metro is just round the corner. There's also a multi story car park a bit further down the road, which we used as we drove over from England. That cost us €29 for a Saturday-Monday trip. Back to the hotel, the rooms were very clean, however they are also very small. If travelling alone, you'll be fine. A couple especially with kids will find your getting in each others way quite a bit. The hotel also ran out of cots so our baby had to sleep with us, and on the first day, the lift broke which meant lugging bags, baby and pushchair up and down 4 floors until it was fixed. The breakfast area is also quite small, and you might find yourself waiting for a table. The building next door has also been recently demolished and were woken up both mornings around 6am by builders moving vehicles around. Not a fault of the hotel, but something that might disrupt your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews I was a bit nervous about staying here but staff were nice, the room was small but really cosy which was nice & it was clean too!
Yes the hallways/lift need some new decor but the hotel has a poster explaining they are working on this (who goes on holidays to spend time in the hallways anyway).
Location was good too as within walking distance to city centre, grand place & there are plenty of nice bars,cafes & restaurants nearby!I went to Brussels for the nice beer & chocolate & certainly got that would definately recommend this nice hotel :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 4 days at the Queen Anne in October. I was very impressed with the helpful staff.

The hotel is in a good location, with easy access to both the Nord (north) train station and the Central station. The hotel is a good basic hotel, with clean rooms and basic amenities.

We had a room facing the main stream and I was surprised at the amount of street noise. I jokingly call Brussels the "City of Sirens" as it seems that there were a never ending number of police, fire and ambulance vehicles with their sirens blaring on the main street in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Queen Anne is reasonably priced, clean and a good choice if you are someone simply wanting a clean and comfortable place to sleep. I wouldn't choose it as a holiday hotel but it is ideal for business travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudine356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Excellent location to visit Brussel. The staff was kind and available, speaks a lot of languages. Rooms were very little, but clean. The price was not expensive. Breakfast not plenty. There isn't a wi-fi connection free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I guess the price of this hotel reflects the quality. It is very basic but equally clean and comfortable. It is however perfectly located to get around and visit the sights of Brussels. The staff all speak great English and most other languages too, very polite and helpful. Breakfast as others have mentioned is basic but you get what you pay for. The room was average in size, clean and comfortable but if you are unfortunate enough to be situated in a room at the front of the hotel expect lots of noise (especially of a weekend) I heard police sirens none stop going up the street so get a room at the back!

Room Tip: Avoid the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Anne H, Director of Sales at Hotel Queen Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Mrs. Gavin,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Your opinions are important for us to improve our services and for providing the best possible experience in Brussels.

Beside English, our staff speak French, Italian, Romanian, Spanish and Portuguese, so a warm welcome in several languages is always guaranteed.

Please be informed that we plan to replace the windows frame in order to limit the noises from the boulevard.

We thank you for choosing the Queen Anne Hotel and hope to welcoming you once more in Brussels.

Best regards,

Odilon
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
0.9 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#72 of 199 in Brussels
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#70 of 199 in Brussels
950 reviews
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,946 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Anne

Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 110, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Brussels
Queen Anne Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing