We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”
Review of Le Dixseptieme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Dixseptieme
Ranked #85 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed with my wife at the beginning of may and we were very happy to stay in this hotel. Travelling every year to Brussels and staying in the last many years in another hotel just around the corner, made me doubt when i was suggested to stay in this small hotel, but i made the correct decission. We stayed in the Courtens suite which is a 2 level suite, having downstairs a big living room including a fire place which even allowed me to have a business meeting there.Upstairs it had another small living room and then the room with a bathroom. The bathroom was rather small but it really did not affect me that much. It is a charming small hotel with a very big suite extremely well located just meters away from Grand Place and 1 block away from Central Station, etc. I can really reccomend this hotel. Breakfast was not luxurious but more than acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    122
    34
    17
    7
See reviews for
53
184
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for a three day visit to Brussels with my wife. For the same price as a tiny room in Paris we had a "junior suite" with all kinds of room, beautiful decor, and breakfast included. Super friendly staff, great location. This place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A charming boutique-style hotel with the perfect location for train travelers. If flying into Brussels, take train from airport to Central Station; easy five minute walk from station to hotel. Le Dixseptieme is elegantly decorated and offers a superb breakfast. Staff was most helpful. We stayed in the Folon suite on the first floor of the modern wing. Lovely, quiet accommodation in the center of Brussels; highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Suzel-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in the contemporary section of the hotel. The rooms are nice, clean and so quiet that you hardly believe you are in the central part of the city. The rooms in the contemporary section are named after artists and featured art work by that artist. Ours was Ensor and was on the 1st (European) floor. The only annoyance in the room was that the Wi-Fi was unreliable unless you went down by reception and lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben60025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Brussels is expensive, but our suite in old section was within reason for wonderful size and character. Location is very near central station and Gras Markt, and staff was helpful and friendly. WiFi a bit inconsistent was only minor issue. Great place.

Room Tip: Prefer to chains; reserve in old section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had a really lovely two night stay in this hotel, our room was great spacious, and well equipped, super clean and comfortable. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend staying here, a lovely oasis in the middle of busy Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evans33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked this room last minute for one night in January when the water in my apartment stopped working and I had a guest living the country the next day. The staff hooked me up with a room rather quickly and it was super nice, spacious suite with a full kitchen and big tub - for 130 euros. Overall, I found the staff very attentive and eager to please - though disappointed that we didn`t incur extra charges by ordering breakfast or eating from the mini bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#91 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Warwick Brussels
Warwick Brussels
#49 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Dixseptieme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dixseptieme

Property: Le Dixseptieme
Address: Rue de la Madeleine 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Brussels
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dixseptieme 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Dixseptieme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dixseptieme Brussels
Le Dixseptieme Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing