We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary hotel in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #8 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Weert, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extraordinary hotel in Brussels”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed two times in this hotel, and the rooms are extraordinary. If you are looking for a different experience hotel than the norm, this is one for you. Each room is decked out in a theme that recreates the feel and look of place and time in history, from Silk Route to Japan, India to East Africa, each room is different.
The service is friendly and easy. The hotel is in easy reach of some fine restaurants. The hotel itself does not have an evening meal.
If you go by car, the hotel also offers and covered parking place in easy walking distance.
An extraordinary hotel for a weekend visit in Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eendrijder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    341
    80
    27
    19
See reviews for
143
583
68
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here recovering from jet lag. Perfect location in Brussels to walk everywhere. Used their airport pick-up service which is a good idea unless you have been to Brussels before. Great breakfast, coffee tea available all day. After hours vending machine with snacks, & wine in it! Clean, clean, clean! Front desk very helpful with maps and directions. Would definitely stay there again. Right across the street from some of the best fish restaurants in town. 5 star with personality!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanabechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Welcome Hotel the first week of June as Brussels was our port of entry for this summer's European vacation. After a long night flying we had the hotel pick us up at BRU and by 9:30 AM we were checking in at the hotel. Chloe who is awesome, let us know that instead of storing our bags that the guest who was occupying the room just checked out, and that she could have the room ready in 30 minutes if we wanted to have some coffee and snacks in the lobby and wait a bit. Sounded like a deal to us and it gave us a chance to settle down and check our sightseeing plans for the day.

30 minutes later the housekeeping was finished with the Brussels Room and Chloe showed us the unique details of the room. It has a kids section with 3 convertible day beds and a piece of the Atonium from a referb a few years back. A separate WC and bath with jacuzzi tub with its own Manequin Pis and massage shower were between the kids room and the adult room. The adult room was decorated in a Magritte theme complete with boler hats. Fun.

Chloe was great with sightseeing tips, making sure the breakfast room was always stocked and tidy and in ensuring our transportation needs were met.

My only caution for travelers is that the Brussels room is on the ground floor and there can be some street noise as patrons of the local restaurants drive off late at night. We also had a little bit of cigarette smoke that wafted from the ashtray near the front entrance and down the hall toward our room. When we mentioned this to the evening manager he quickly moved the ashtray out of the breeze path. Which again was typical of the level of service the people at the hotel provide to guests.

Overall a very nice visit and my wife wants us to come back to stay in the other rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MEDRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location with numerous bars/restaurants literally outside the front door. We were given a warm welcome and indeed all the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms are all themed and we had the "Zanzibar room" which looks fine but was extremely cramped, we seriously needed air con as it was extremely hot and humid and the little wall fan really didn't cut it. On the plus side the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was of reasonable size. The breakfast we found was quite disappointing as if some of the cereals had been in situ for awhile and the warm breakfast didn't really look appealing. Overall we felt that the hotel could use some TLC as it all seemed just a little tired.

Room Tip: Zanzibar was a bit small for two, other rooms looked larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian_T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeBrussels, Propriétaire at Brussels Welcome Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Julian_T2,
We thank you for taking the time to write your comments, notes and impressions.
It is also thanks to them that we can know that we are dogoing in the good direction.
On Zanzibar: It is true that being a standard room ( your choice ), it does not have air conditioning
as stipulated in all the information , size and equipments , we give on all sites and reviews.
We offer sinds many years other types of rooms (deluxe and suites) which are larger and have air conditioning.
We regret that the breakfast seemed to you not attractive: cereals are introduced every morning and sausages,
potatoes, tomatoes, bacon, scrambled eggs, the tomato sauce beans and mushrooms are prepared
on site and heated each morning. And this without speaking about toast breads,meat and cheese trays,jams waffles
Portions of Nutella (chocolate), peanutsbutter, maredous (cheese) Babybel etc), fresh eggs, fresh milk, fruit salad ,jams,
pancakes,Viennoiseries and sandwiches,Orange juice and grappefruit juice, Cold Water, Differents kinds of coffee,
chocolate and tea, etc !!!!
We are in constant search for improvement and not a year passes without several of our rooms are renovated from top to bottom
Still hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you, or your friends, colleagues or relationships within our walls, we would like
to remind you that are Gold Card and therefore are entitled to discounts on listed prices or can give this right to people of your choice.
They just have to give your name in thr comments
Waiting for your answer
We thank you again!
Yours
Michel Smeesters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very quaint, boutique hotel with all the facilities you need. Each room decorated like a different country in the world. We stayed in the attic in the Bali room - gorgeous and very comfortable with a tiny balcony and views. This hotel is in the centre of everything and on the same street as the Christmas markets - perfect location. The staff are great - professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are fairly basic but served in a small breakfast area and, again, very quaint and authentic. A must to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the markets or else the Bali room in the attic. (Down side of the atti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My mother and I stayed in this hotel in 2011. The location is near to the center and 1 block to a metro station. We stay in Thailan's room.. it was clean and beautiful. The decorations was amazing and very confortable..it make us feel like being in thailand. The breakfast was good..with many options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here in mid May, 2014. The location is perfect. Our room, the Belgian Congo, was imaginative and charming. It was clean and fun. The staff helped us so much. We ate at 3 restaurants that they recommended. All three were excellent. The St. Catherine's/ Fisherman's Canal area was a great place to stay while getting acquainted with Brussels. Our stay was perfect, in large part, due to the Welcome Hotel and its wonderful staff. We will return to this hotel. Tom McDonald, Florida

Room Tip: The Egyptian Suite is elegant. The Congo Room is fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Property: Brussels Welcome Hotel
Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing