We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in India in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The first of many pluses for this hotel is that it has a lift(elevator). Each room is a theme applying to a different country including India, Saigon(Viet Nam), Tahiti and many more. Our room was India with plenty of space: comfortable bed, fairly large bathroom, good clothing storage. The artwork on the woodwork for the armoire was educational. The location was perfect for excellent restaurants, the Grand Plaza and commercial district. Visiting the European Parliament is humbling at best. The service from all staff in the hotel is above reproach. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We really liked India, which is the only room we even saw. Another couple stayed in Tahiti and foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu4667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel while it was "Salon des Vacances" in Brussels and I enjoyed Welcome Hotel so much !
I was lucky I stayed in the Road of Silk suite and it was just amazing. The service is perfect - I really felt like home but in a much nicer room :) I recommend this hotel to everyone who is seeking a different experience - The owners and the staff are really attentive to every single guest and always strive to exceed one's expectations... and it gives you the feeling you are staying in a 5star hotel - The only little thing they should improve is breakfast that was so so.
It was my first time in Brussels and I really enjoyed every side of it especially the kindness of people and the food - Being in this hotel made the experience even better

Room Tip: All rooms are themed so all of them are amaaaaaaaaazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a very unique hotel. We stayed in the Marrakech Room. It was a bit crowded for 3 people but it was clean, and wonderfully designed. We had an extra cot for our son. The service was great specially from Chloe, who I communicated with prior to getting to the hotel. She was accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We loved her suggestions on what places to go. Best of all was her recommendation of using Yasser, the tour guide to get us acquainted to the city. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is quiet and yet around it is not far from the main attractions. And there's lots to explore in St Catherine's square.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is delightful, beautiful location, super lovely staff, very reasonable, great for walking mooching enjoying the city, easy for transport, loved it. St. Catherine's square just outside the door is so sweet and of course the choice of beer in Brussels is (for beer drinkers) splendid my husband tells me.

Room Tip: We stayed in India and that was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleBalcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Welcome was an amazing hotel. Service was great as well as breakfast. We stayed in the Marakesh room and it was absolutely fantastic and beautiful. It was in a very good location and overall an amazing hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

WE stayed here in early June. The location is perfect. Our room, the Tahiti room, was imaginative and charming. It was clean and fun. The staff helped us so much. The St. Catherine's/ Fisherman's Canal area was a great place to stay while getting acquainted with Brussels, and recovering from jet lag. Our stay was perfect, in large part, due to the Welcome Hotel and its wonderful staff. We purchased some "local" specialty beer, asked to have it refrigerated, planned to drink it in the lobby, and without asking the night manager ran next door, and got us EXACTLY the most proper glass for our beer. The breakfast is tasty. We will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Was WiFi only in the lobby?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this hotel - each night in different room :) Little crazy, but I wanted to explore more designs... Very nice designed rooms with private bathroom. Breakfast was rich even I case late. Metro station is just in front of the house - ideally situated for late returns. The hotel is located cca 5 min from Grand Plaza - around are many great restaurants and pubs. The stuff was extremely friendly and helpful - my pleasure to stay there!

1  Thank Kuba N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,809 reviews
1.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#13 of 199 in Brussels
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £88 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing