We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Brussels Welcome Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
42
170
144
73
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
170
144
73
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Entering the hotel comes the first surprise! You are challenged by an unfriendly and indifferent receptionist in the middle of a large bleak room. The second surprise was the room. It was like from a minimalistic "Kaurismäki" film. It was small, bleak and worn down. The furniture consisted of the bed and a small table and a chair + a small old TV. No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby (slow!). My bathroom was also worn and the linen continued the same theme as well. You may still see something like this in small remote countryside motels!
The breakfast was reasonable. (The second star for service was earned by the lady at the breakfast room entrance who was the only person smiling during my stay!)
The location is very central.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kotikontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We went here as a large group after beeing recommended this hotel by the travel agency.

My first impression was all the black hair that was everywhere in the room, bed, carpet etc. The linen was dirty and the blanket and pillow looks like they where picked up at a salvation army outlet.

Please clean your room, Get free internet and remind the receptionist that the guests are the main focus not Facebook.

Thank Christoffer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

just came back from Astrid, 2 nights and here are my thoughs

good location - check
good value - check
the room was clean, i cant say a bad word about the cleaning.
Bathroom good size and cleaned as well.
and thats all i can say good about the place

no wifi in rooms, very noisy, receptionist unfriendly - or in other words - ignorant, no hair guy with his red watch!! and listen to this - only one key for each room and you cant take it away of hotel, when coming back they are giving out the key without any security question, you just say number and they give you the key - so basicly anyone can get into your room. by anyone i mean anyone!!

beds with no pillows!! i mean they were thinner then envelope - i had to use my jacket as support. cleaning? i left sign do not disturb, and the cleaner walked in like nothing. and started to move my clothes.

on the way back to airport i asked for taxi in reception!! the reception guy called me taxi - what a joker. called me a black mercedes van without any taxi sign and without metter and asking for 65e in advance - it was at 4pm --i payed before 38e from airport - when i complained on desk the receptionist started to speak to taxi driver and then he said we have to pay at least 60e and he was preordered so we must take him!!!

i was very disapointed that the reception guy wanted to rip us off and make money on us sending his friend as taxi driver and i wanna make another people aware of that.

so in short - do not order taxi from spoiled receptionist
do not go there if you need quiet room
do not go there if you need wifi

And please dont get me wrong, i am not angry, i am just stating facts.



btw breakfast is 12€ and its just ok. nothing special at all. selfservice with average stuff.

Room Tip: top floor - 6th - away of noice. its still noticable but not as much.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Baron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

There is no internet on rooms.
The room was simple.
Good location.
It was a saturday night.
I have a sleepless night cause of nightclub and car drive on pavement on the street.
I was really angry this morning!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
7  Thank Annelise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews