We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels
Ranked #129 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Athens
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Terrible experience. Unprecedented unfriendly and unprofessional receptionist. I arrived at 10am, i respected the fact that check in is at 3pm although kindly asked to have the first possible available room. I got the room at 4pm with not even apologies. When complained the unprofessional receptionist responded "write a letter to my manager copying me!". The receptionists (at least two of them i met) showed the same unacceptable level of unfriendliness!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gerkouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    169
    144
    73
    42
See reviews for
36
197
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Over the previous Bank Holiday weekend, we went away to Dunkerque and on to Brussels.
In Dunkerque we stayed at a motel which was great value - including tea and coffee facilities in the room and a free welcoming bottle of water next to the bed. In Brussels, we booked the Hotel Astrid, a 3-star hotel in the centre of the city. It had it's own underground car park which is really the reason we booked it. On arrival, we found the reception staff quite cold and uncaring.
The road in which the car park entrance was siituated was very narrow, and cars were parked directly opposite the entrance to the car park which limited the turn for a larger car. The obvious happened, we scraped the side of our car on the car park wall. No one cared when we reported this. In fact, no one seemed to care about anything. Just shrugs.

There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, and certainly no welcoming bottle of water next to the bed. Considering this is a 3-star hotel, we would have thought tea and coffee facilities would have been a consideration.

We have advised the hotel that they should ensure that car parking opposite the entrance to their garage should be permanently barred, so that a larger car can negotiate a reasonable turn into the garage.

We wont be staying here again. We suggest if you do, you take a travel kettle with you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandiben33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Entering the hotel comes the first surprise! You are challenged by an unfriendly and indifferent receptionist in the middle of a large bleak room. The second surprise was the room. It was like from a minimalistic "Kaurismäki" film. It was small, bleak and worn down. The furniture consisted of the bed and a small table and a chair + a small old TV. No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby (slow!). My bathroom was also worn and the linen continued the same theme as well. You may still see something like this in small remote countryside motels!
The breakfast was reasonable. (The second star for service was earned by the lady at the breakfast room entrance who was the only person smiling during my stay!)
The location is very central.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kotikontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We went here as a large group after beeing recommended this hotel by the travel agency.

My first impression was all the black hair that was everywhere in the room, bed, carpet etc. The linen was dirty and the blanket and pillow looks like they where picked up at a salvation army outlet.

Please clean your room, Get free internet and remind the receptionist that the guests are the main focus not Facebook.

Helpful?
Thank Christoffer T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

just came back from Astrid, 2 nights and here are my thoughs

good location - check
good value - check
the room was clean, i cant say a bad word about the cleaning.
Bathroom good size and cleaned as well.
and thats all i can say good about the place

no wifi in rooms, very noisy, receptionist unfriendly - or in other words - ignorant, no hair guy with his red watch!! and listen to this - only one key for each room and you cant take it away of hotel, when coming back they are giving out the key without any security question, you just say number and they give you the key - so basicly anyone can get into your room. by anyone i mean anyone!!

beds with no pillows!! i mean they were thinner then envelope - i had to use my jacket as support. cleaning? i left sign do not disturb, and the cleaner walked in like nothing. and started to move my clothes.

on the way back to airport i asked for taxi in reception!! the reception guy called me taxi - what a joker. called me a black mercedes van without any taxi sign and without metter and asking for 65e in advance - it was at 4pm --i payed before 38e from airport - when i complained on desk the receptionist started to speak to taxi driver and then he said we have to pay at least 60e and he was preordered so we must take him!!!

i was very disapointed that the reception guy wanted to rip us off and make money on us sending his friend as taxi driver and i wanna make another people aware of that.

so in short - do not order taxi from spoiled receptionist
do not go there if you need quiet room
do not go there if you need wifi

And please dont get me wrong, i am not angry, i am just stating facts.



btw breakfast is 12€ and its just ok. nothing special at all. selfservice with average stuff.

Room Tip: top floor - 6th - away of noice. its still noticable but not as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

There is no internet on rooms.
The room was simple.
Good location.
It was a saturday night.
I have a sleepless night cause of nightclub and car drive on pavement on the street.
I was really angry this morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
7 Thank Annelise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.1 mi away
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Noga Brussels
Hotel Noga Brussels
#64 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cafe Pacific
Hotel Cafe Pacific
#112 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels

Property: Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels
Address: Place du Samedi 11 | Place du Samedi 11, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home ! Situated in the centre of Brussels, Hotel Astrid is 10 minutes' walk away from the Gare Centrale and public transport (tram, bus, metro). This makes it very easy for you to get to the heart of the European quarter or to the Atomium. Just leave Hotel Astrid to find your happiness, whatever it may be: a nice little café or a Michelin starred restaurant, trendy bars and old bistros, Belgian beers, exhibitions, stately homes and quarters. Even if you're on a tight schedule, you'll have time to see all the sights that can't be missed: our Grand Place, so beautiful it will take your breath away (+/- 750m away), Manneken Pis (+/- 900m), Brussels' most international "Kets" and the superb Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (+/- 700m away). Just a few steps away there is also the museum quarter and the Sablon, a square full of trendy bars, exclusive boutiques and experts in everything from chocolate to antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astrid Centre Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Centre Brussels
Brussels Astrid Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing