We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad ...”
Review of Hotel Sabina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sabina
Ranked #116 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad ...”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

In general this place is worth the money... The room was OK (yet with no view), rather clean, small but big enough for 2:) The breakfast was a bit boring with few options to choose from, but still it was not expensive so we were satisfied:) Very nice staff, helpful and cheerful. I recommend it for a short stay. The biggest pro is the location, close to the centre :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    99
    99
    24
    23
See reviews for
18
80
60
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel has an excellent location - next to metro station, walking distance to the old town. Negative points: cleaning staff knocking the door around 9, a large poster at the reception "50 EUR fine for eating in room"!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Maciek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great value, clean tiny room. Booked a double room with a private bath. It was perfect. The double room was bunk beds and that was about the size of the room. I was very happy with what we got in comparison to what we paid. We even got breakfast for 3€ each the next day. Nothing fancy but worth it.

Room Tip: A little noisy but it was fine. The noise was coming from the other guests running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had private double room with bathroom. The price was pretty good considering a 1 minute walk to Midou metro station and about 12 minutes walk from central station. The lady at reception wasn't helpful and seemed annoyed at my attempts at french. The room was extremely basic and the bathroom was tiny and untidy...cheap hostel standard. Shower drain was nearly blocked and the hairdryer had a diy fix with exposed wires over the sink!! Room could use a refurb but did the job. I'm torn as to recommend or not. It's cheap, but value for money I'm not so sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Businessman1978888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
metripgo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

stayed for one night in a single room on the top floor. the location is good but the room could have been better.
the cleaning lady disturbed my sleep at 9am by knocking on the door and entering the room!!! tell the management to give you a no disturb sign if you dont want the same happening to you.
also the water did sometimes not work haha

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank metripgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Not very clean room and pillow case had hairs on it from a previous occupant and bed cover was dirty. Room needed painting and refurbishment. Evidence of damp and musty smell in two rooms near to main reception. Breakfast very basic. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Sutton Coldfield, England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Like all my Hotels abroad, the Hotel Sabina was booked on the Internet and matched all my criteria - reasonable price and convenient location. My Room (single - because I am!) was 67e a night and Breakfast was superb value at 5e per morning. Convenience was 3 minutes walk from Madou Metro Station which in turn was 8 minutes from Brussels Midi Station. The most amazing aspect of my visit was probably the friendliest staff I have ever met - every single one was that perfect combination of warm, friendly smiles, helpfulness and a superb command of the English language. A lovely lady called Karin was on the Reception Desk and was quite simply one of the most lovely people I have ever met in my life. Officially it is 2* and I would not argue with that. The amazing eccentricity is that the lift starts on the 1st floor!! It is not mobility friendly - there are 5 steps from Street Level to Reception - then there are a total of 18 stairs to the lift and another 13 stairs to my Bedroom Landing!! It kept me fit!! The breakfast had all the usual suspects apart from meat and boiled eggs. By having about 2-3 Coffees, 3-4 Fruit Juices, a couple of Croissants and that European Cream Cheese that puts Dairylea to shame and finished off with a nice fruity Yoghurt - usually Pineapple - or Anas - on the tub - supreme value for money. My room was front facing and was swathed in early morning sunshine. The room was very clean and tidy - as was the en-suite. It wasn't always easy to get the mixer shower mixed properly but the varying temperatures and pressure was always interesting. If you are used to 4* Hotels, you would be disappointed but, accepting the rating of the Sabina, I absolutely loved my 7 night stay. About 300 yards away is a delightful square called Place De La Liberte where I had some really good Belgian Beer at "Le Liberte" and even better Belgian Beer, Service (by the amazing Gabby) and Food at "Le Daric". Next time I am in Brussels it will be Hotal Sabine - I just hope that Karin is still on Reception - she was the perfect "front of house".

Room Tip: As my home backs onto a railway line, I am used to noise and I always prefer a room facing front - u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raratrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#73 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#100 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Congres
Hotel du Congres
#104 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#60 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#61 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabina

Property: Hotel Sabina
Address: Rue du Nord 78 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sabina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sabina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabina Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing