We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget, basic, cheaper than everywhere else” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sabina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sabina
Ranked #119 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Budget, basic, cheaper than everywhere else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here as it was the cheapest hotel we could find with semi decent reviews.
The hotel was located about a 10minute walk from the metro and about a 20-30minute walk to Grand Place.
The room was small, quiet dark and depressing. We paid around £50 for the one night we stayed which was a lot cheaper then anywhere else we could find. The bathroom was tiny and we only had a small window in the bedroom.
The bed wasn't anything luxurious and the whole room was rather worn.
Would look elsewhere before staying here again however if it was the only place for a night or two and was much cheaper than others I may consider it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    95
    95
    24
    23
See reviews for
18
76
58
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Genesius-Rode, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed two times at Hotel Sabina for a short stay. The first time I didn't stay for the night beacause I had other obligations in the evening, but that very short stay allowed me to take a short break and to relax before getting back to my professional and personal obligations, the second one was for a short meeting. To make it myself easier, i stayed there for the night so I could sleep one hour longer than usual. The office where I work is close to that place, and the price is in accordance to the facilities of that hotel. I will surely get back because the hotel crew is very kind and helpful. The breakfast was good and the dining room not very big but cosy, the bedroom and bathroom were in accordance with the price: I payed 49 euro for 1 night with breakfast included in a single room with tv and shower. It was not the big luxury, but for that price I couldn't get better in Brussels. Life's expensive, everyone knows it !

Room Tip: Ask a room on the groundfloor, it's on the opposite of the streeside, it's quieter and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good things: Clean, Good pillows, Good location, Friendly staff, Good bed (small but good), 15 minutes walking to Grand Place, Tube in the corner

Bad things: The heating system doesn't work in the night, and they need to change the shower heads, are really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was nice (small) and clean, the neighbourhood is not that bad, Metrostation Madou right around the corner. Breakfast for 3€ was okay. I mean you get what you pay for, a good cheap accomodation in Brussels. It's probably not the place to be for families, but for travelers it is a good alternative to expensive hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koszalin, Poland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

In general this place is worth the money... The room was OK (yet with no view), rather clean, small but big enough for 2:) The breakfast was a bit boring with few options to choose from, but still it was not expensive so we were satisfied:) Very nice staff, helpful and cheerful. I recommend it for a short stay. The biggest pro is the location, close to the centre :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nataaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel has an excellent location - next to metro station, walking distance to the old town. Negative points: cleaning staff knocking the door around 9, a large poster at the reception "50 EUR fine for eating in room"!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Maciek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great value, clean tiny room. Booked a double room with a private bath. It was perfect. The double room was bunk beds and that was about the size of the room. I was very happy with what we got in comparison to what we paid. We even got breakfast for 3€ each the next day. Nothing fancy but worth it.

Room Tip: A little noisy but it was fine. The noise was coming from the other guests running around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#73 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#57 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
#101 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Congres
Hotel du Congres
#106 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Frederiksborg
Hotel Frederiksborg
#1 of 1 in Ganshoren
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sabina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sabina

Property: Hotel Sabina
Address: Rue du Nord 78 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sabina 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Sabina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabina Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing