We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tricked!”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #140 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    187
    203
    129
    179
See reviews for
110
218
78
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We last visited this hotel, which is very well located near the Gros Markt, about 16 years ago. It was quite "normal" then. It now looks like something out of Ali Baba with a strong middle eastern theme, that seems quite out of keeping with the music of Mozart that plays everywhere from 9 am to 9pm every day! Staying there is an experience, The room was less than basic and very small and this was the only hotel where we could find no English language TV. It was also the only one to charge for wifi.
The breakfast was dire and should be avoided on health grounds. It's already plated up when you arrive and what you don't eat gets re-plated and served again.
This hotel wasn't expensive for its location and we got what we paid for.

Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast even though it's included. If location is more important than comfort and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

On the inside this hotel is beautiful, a little overdone, but beyond that not so much. If you just need a place to sleep, centrally located, and at a good price then this place is for you. We never really felt comfortable in our room. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom and shower were decent. The wireless internet was free but pointless because no matter where we went in the hotel I could not get a signal. If you want a peaceful and quiet place to stay then don't stay here. You can hear everything that is going on in the halls and other rooms. If people are being loud and crazy on the street and at the bars then you will hear it if your room is close to the street. Our room was on the back side and we had a very nice deck with a small table and two chairs, which was very nice for sitting outside in the evening. The hotel is on a street with many bars and places to eat so you don't need to go far. The train station is 3 minutes away which was great for getting to the airport. The Grand Place is a minute walk away which is just a beautiful place to visit.

I would not stay here again, but if you are looking for a place to sleep at a low price that is close to restaurants, bars, and the Grand Place then stay here.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHarpoon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very central location. Few minutes walk by the main square in Brussels.
It is located in a street full of restaurant for this reason it could be noisy.
the style of the hotel is very particular; it reminds me of arabic style, so if you are looking for something "local" this is the wrong place :)
average score by me

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinziaMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Can't make it as far as the Istanbul bazaar? Why not visit Mozart's in Brussels!
This hotel is up there with the Windsor in Cairo for quirky. Totally kitted out with Middle Eastern artefacts & décor with very pleasant smoking area, The Mozart is just around the corner from one of Brussels main squares with underground stations and no end of eateries nearby. Booked via a web deal site the cost was pretty good. The rooms (or the one I had) was fairly basic, in a missionize arrangement whit TV and good shower. Certainly no hesitation to recommend the place for a city brake. If coming in from Charleroi, best to pre book the Airport bus on line, €10 the 37€ return from the Kiosk was a minor shock to the system.

Room Tip: best to pre book the Airport bus on line, €10 the 37€ return from the Kiosk was a minor shock to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcadogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Three good reasons to stay at hotel Mozart: Unique and intriguing decoration of the lobby and the corridors; great location (just round the corner from the Grand Place and a few minutes walking distance from Brussels central station); price.

Less pleasant features: The rooms are a bit small and tired. The bathroom is just acceptable.

What I’ d like to see: More variation in the breakfast (the quality is OK but it only includes the very basics); wi-fi access in the rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 134 and 135 (it is like sleeping in the same room), try to get a room at the top (if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dimitiris_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The location of this hotel is great- right next to the Grand Place. The staff were very helpful. We got chatting to the hotel owner who's a really friendly guy. The decoration inside may not be to everyones taste but I think it gives the hotel character. The lift is tiny!- only just big enough for 2 people which I thought was quite funny. Me and my friend got a double room here for 1 night in January for around £60 which I think is a reasonable price for this hotel. I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#98 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#133 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#103 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Rue du Marche aux Fromages 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozart 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing