We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location ”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #154 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is best price in this prominence location, just a step away from city hall. Detail oriental ornament is nice. Breakfast just ok, but too small elevator (only 2 luggage +a person). Check out time is 11! Charged €10/hour without notification.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jaka s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I walked in to this hotel and thought it looked pretty nice. The clerk was kind and then we went to our room... Our room had a bed that had been slept in, broken tile all over the floor, holes in the shower so that water leaked everywhere, only seventeen tv channels and all of them were plain stupid, and the clerk is apparently stupid. We asked the clerk about our shower and he gave us a towel to "soak it up." This hotel is terrible. Do not book!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Purplejarrod11-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location is excellent for a short stay in brussels. Stayed here with some friends for a dinner followed by a show and then some drinking afterwards. Rooms are pk in my opinion butbeds very fragile. When bookibg upfront we got a rate of 70€ incl breakfast for 2 persons... Cant be too picky then i'd say.

Room Tip: Street is one of the locations for a late night "pitta" so avoid a window facing room at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederik_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel Moazrt transports you into a North African state of mind. The hotel is all about the decor but the rooms are decent too. Ours was a little difficult to access from the elevator and hidden stairs and door but it was a nice size. The furniture was a little shabby. The overall price was quite good and the location is excellent. The continental breakfast is included and includes tea/coffee, bread, croissant, juice and some cheese. Limited but satisfactory. The gentleman at the front desk could have been a little friendlier as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Travels196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in a 3 bed room for 1 night on a Saturday night for about $150. So not to bad.

The 3rd bed was a crappy couch. No A/C in the room but it was cool outside so we just opened the window. Other than that everything was great. The labyrinth to get to the actual room was definitely unique.

Location was great as it is about a 2 min walk from the Grand Palace and about a 10 min walk from the pissing boy statue.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 942ericf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I may say that thé hôtel is got à very interested décoration , gréât location , few steps from thé "Gréât Square" in Brussels
and the employees are extremelly kind , rooms are very clean

Je peux dire que l'hôtel est a une décoration très intéressé, très bien situé, à quelques pas de la "Grande Place" à Bruxelles
et les employés sont extremelly genre, les chambres sont très propres

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Located perfectly 2 minutes’ walk from the Grand Place this quaint little hotel offers reasonable rates for such a good location and the staffs is very helpful.

In fairness to some of the other, shall we say 'not so positive' reviews on here there are some drawbacks to the hotel: Namely the noise from the street but what do you expect when you book into a hotel in a listed building right in the heart of the city centre where bars are open until 3am?!!

I personally love a hotel to have a bit of character and this certainly has that in abundance. The furniture throughout is mixed between the Mozart era the name suggests and the North African Moroccan influence the owner has added. I was fortunate enough to speak to the owner on a couple of occasions throughout my stay and he is a lovely man. He took the time to tell me various interesting facts about the hotel, which famous people had stayed there (he has pictures all over the lobby and behind the main desk which he took me round and showed me and my friend) and what he stands for. Interestingly he claims that during the quiet season he offers rooms to homeless people and food unused gets sent to the homeless shelters.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is just looking to explore Brussels but does not want luxury because there are no frills with this hotel it is just the basics but very nice basics and like I said above the staff are excellent and helpful and the location is perfect

Room Tip: None of the rooms have double glazing so the noise does get through so if possible perhaps ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#114 of 199 in Brussels
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#108 of 199 in Brussels
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#144 of 199 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Rue du Marche aux Fromages 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £51 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozart 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing