We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #142 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, but don't go with heavy suitcases. A visual feast with collections of jewelry featured as art, true art and nifty décor pieces everywhere, but the hotel is a tricky patchwork of hallways, doors, and spiral staircases that can be taxing and confusing. The beds were hard, but at least they were not fold out sofas- which many places called a third bed. The shower was super tiny, not too clean. Breakfast wasn't much, but the coffee was good. Couldn't get to the hotel during the start of the Oomegang Festival because the streets were cordoned off for the upcoming parade. I wouldn't stay there with a family, but for single travelers, it was right in the heart of things. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldaFitzgerald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    186
    203
    129
    179
See reviews for
109
217
78
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Such an interesting mix. Mozart and Morocco. What does Mozart have to do with the hotel at all? The hotel is ideally located close to the central train station. My husband and I easily found our way to the hotel and checked in.
I am confused about the hotel. If they changed their "fancy" decor to more standard fare, they may get a better value. It is strangely decorated.
We were told our room was just up the stairs. We walked up one flight of stairs, across half the hotel, through an open air verandah, and up another flight of stairs to get to our room.
The room itself was tiny. It was clean. The IKEA bedframe would squeak any time we would move. The mattress was terrible. There was no air conditioning.
We thought it was bearable until that night. We stayed a Friday through Saturday. Upon coming home to go to bed for an early morning train the next morning, we decided that the only way to make the room bearable from the heat was to open the window. The night life outside was loud. We assumed it would die down eventually and we would be able to sleep.
The partying was still going on when we left the next morning at 6:00.
It might be bearable if you stayed during a weekday, brought a large fan, and didn't mind uncomfortable mattresses.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loloms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Put us in a single room with three quarter bed and passed off as a double room. We had to ask to be changed. Second room was a bit better. Very noisy. Breakfast was diabolical. Hard half baguette and a re-warmed croissant. Did not eat and left hotel immediately.

Room Tip: Couldn't really advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Don't travel to Brussels if this is your only hotel.Our room had some very uncomfortable beds, a leaking tap, and a freezing shower.Don't be fooled by the pictures!IF STAYING HERE RECONSIDER YOU NEED TO TRAVEL.In addition the sink and drain of our room was partially blocked!!!No room service and a dangerous elevator with only outer doors(also very cramped).DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES BEWARE OF STAFF OF HOTEL MOZART POSTING FAKE 5 STAR COMMENTS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great friendly staff, excellent location, we walked everywhere; Rooms were small, but that is normal for Europe. Trip from airport was quite short as well, and all site seeing was close by, lots of restaurants and shopping in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2002oct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can't understand the last reviewer!! Yes it's not the most up market hotel in europe but neither are the prices and the location and decor are amazing!! Literally a minute from the main square and surrounded by bars and restaurants - and if late night noise is a problem then book a hotel on a back street!!!!!! Really enjoyed our stay and would book again! Have to say tho bit confused by the Mozart/Austrian furniture and Moorish decor - but that just adds to the fun! Missed breakfast both days coz out the nights before enjoying the noisy bars!!! But orange juice, croissant, baguette and jam sound fine to me! There to visit our 21 yr old son who's on fortnight work experience in a law firm and we had his shirts laundered and ironed while we there in just one day. Would def recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel's location is good. Walking distance to the Grand Palace. Close to the central station. If you want to stay in the center of Brussels and don't have a very high budged, then you can give it a try. The rooms are small, the bed covers most of the area, the bathroom door does not fully open, it is blocked by the bed, you have to squeeze in. Towels and liquid soap is available. The TV is fixed to the Wall close to the ceiling.
The toilet and the bed sheets were clean. The breakfast is bread butter and jam and coffee.
Be sure not to get a room over looking the Street, since alot of bars and restaurant are on it and the noise lasts till late at night.
Well it was worth the Money spent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#98 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#133 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#91 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Rue du Marche aux Fromages 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozart 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing