We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a few days stay in the heart of Brussels”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #140 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
New Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a few days stay in the heart of Brussels”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Mozart, the service was very good and the front desk did speak some English. Hotel was a 5 minute walk from the train station and 5 minute walk to Grand Place. The decor is a bit crazy but we found it charming and the price was reasonable for the area. Rooms were small but adequate for a few days stay in Brussels, clean and comfortable with a small breakfast included. We were very close to pubs, cafe's, shops and all the great sites around central Brussels which was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malinda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    194
    210
    132
    184
See reviews for
115
230
82
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Interesting decor but the owner should spend more on cleaning and basic facilities. Room very basic and not comfortable. Shower had hairs all over and walls were dirty, curtains were falling down. I didn't have breakfast if the areas on show weren't cleaned properly no way I'd chance eating anything. Did not want to use the sheets but had to when it got chilly.
The hotel is central and close to Grand Place. There are restaurants all around so I was expecting noise but I did not see the clubs behind the restaurants, the first sign of any quiet was seven the next morning. I was on first floor on that street and quite simply the noise was incredible all through the night.
Met the owner and found him to be aggressive and rude when I asked him something about the hotel. If I had not paid up front I would have left. At 90€ for the night not cheap but terrible value, it shows you sometimes that quality comes at a price. I would not stay here again for free, but my own fault for turning up and not doing any homework first.

Room Tip: At the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark and Wils B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A quaint hotel set in the Turkish area of the Grand place in the centre of Brussels.
Everything you ever need from a weekend hotel clean and tidy, staff respectful and helpful, breakfast adequate (it states only coffee and pastry and jam but that is not all you get they also give you bread, cheese and orange juice). The price for a double room en suite very cheap compared to the rest of Brussels.
Be warned it can get a little noisy at the front of the hotel as you overlook the street, the back is in a courtyard and some of the rooms have terraces so it can be a little noisy if the people sit on the balcony and shout at each other. Just watch the shower I have never reported that there is too much pressure but in this case there was so a first for every one.

But one good thing it is only 300m away from Brussels Central railway station an all down hill so no expensive taxis to get to this hotel.

Also very walkable to all attractions.

Room Tip: Check what type of room you have been given before accepting. Rooms on the back normally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, but don't go with heavy suitcases. A visual feast with collections of jewelry featured as art, true art and nifty décor pieces everywhere, but the hotel is a tricky patchwork of hallways, doors, and spiral staircases that can be taxing and confusing. The beds were hard, but at least they were not fold out sofas- which many places called a third bed. The shower was super tiny, not too clean. Breakfast wasn't much, but the coffee was good. Couldn't get to the hotel during the start of the Oomegang Festival because the streets were cordoned off for the upcoming parade. I wouldn't stay there with a family, but for single travelers, it was right in the heart of things. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldaFitzgerald3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Such an interesting mix. Mozart and Morocco. What does Mozart have to do with the hotel at all? The hotel is ideally located close to the central train station. My husband and I easily found our way to the hotel and checked in.
I am confused about the hotel. If they changed their "fancy" decor to more standard fare, they may get a better value. It is strangely decorated.
We were told our room was just up the stairs. We walked up one flight of stairs, across half the hotel, through an open air verandah, and up another flight of stairs to get to our room.
The room itself was tiny. It was clean. The IKEA bedframe would squeak any time we would move. The mattress was terrible. There was no air conditioning.
We thought it was bearable until that night. We stayed a Friday through Saturday. Upon coming home to go to bed for an early morning train the next morning, we decided that the only way to make the room bearable from the heat was to open the window. The night life outside was loud. We assumed it would die down eventually and we would be able to sleep.
The partying was still going on when we left the next morning at 6:00.
It might be bearable if you stayed during a weekday, brought a large fan, and didn't mind uncomfortable mattresses.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank loloms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Put us in a single room with three quarter bed and passed off as a double room. We had to ask to be changed. Second room was a bit better. Very noisy. Breakfast was diabolical. Hard half baguette and a re-warmed croissant. Did not eat and left hotel immediately.

Room Tip: Couldn't really advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Don't travel to Brussels if this is your only hotel.Our room had some very uncomfortable beds, a leaking tap, and a freezing shower.Don't be fooled by the pictures!IF STAYING HERE RECONSIDER YOU NEED TO TRAVEL.In addition the sink and drain of our room was partially blocked!!!No room service and a dangerous elevator with only outer doors(also very cramped).DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES BEWARE OF STAFF OF HOTEL MOZART POSTING FAKE 5 STAR COMMENTS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!Very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#99 of 198 in Brussels
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#132 of 198 in Brussels
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#92 of 198 in Brussels
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#109 of 198 in Brussels
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Rue du Marche aux Fromages 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozart 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing