We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel - Brussels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,154)
Filter reviews
5,155 results
Traveller rating
2,925
1,643
391
122
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,925
1,643
391
122
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama loungedeluxe panoramacorner roomcomplimentary mini bargreat hotelnespresso machineperfect staynice roommodern hotelavenue louisebusiness tripexcellent locationbusiness hotelthe grand placefloorsaunaminibar
Filter
Updating list...
2,979 - 2,984 of 5,155 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Before the name change this was the Hilton Hotel. Good value for money. In the middle of the exclusive shopping area and not far from the Grand Place and all the astonishing monuments Brussels has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Wim H,

Thank you so much for flagging The Hotel as a good business hotel. We appreciate this very much.

Hopefully we may welcome you again one day!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stay in The Hotel for night, one too much.. When arriving asked reception to make reservation for dinner, since my e-mail was not answered. Na action had to go to 26th floor to organise myslef. Lucky I vivisted it.... it was more like a canteen than anyhting else. When going to my room old and not kept well at all. Coffee machine not working, furniture broken. At 23.00 hrs energy swithed off! Reception not available, finnaly got hold of concierge; due to restyling of hotel power will be swithed of for half an hour..... Next morning no warm water..Checed out, happy I double checekd the bill,since even 2nd time recepion charged me twice the amount. . .

All that at fool rate, no compensation possible.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Lucas V,

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

Normally you should have been informed about the power switch planned late at night, what clearly didn't happen. I've taken notes of the issues with your room, and addressed them to our team together with your other points to take action.

Thank you for sharing this and allowing us to improve.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The construction noise was very annoying, the sewage smell was disconcerting and the room service pizza's for 12.50 euro each left much to be desired. When my partner ordered them he was quite irritated by the rudeness of the member of staff receiving the order, who, listened to the order then immediately put the phone down with no 'that'll be 20 minutes' or 'thank you for your order'. The breakfasts are very expensive too, we saw the price and never ate breakfast in the hotel so we are unable to comment on the quality.

However, the reception staff were polite and friendly, the bed was comfortable, the shower was powerful and the room was very clean.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid construction noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superfly316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Superfly316,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, this is very helpful to us!
I've addressed your review to our Room Service Team to take lessons from this.

I'm happy to read about the positive points you mention, and we'll definitely work on the rest!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed only one night at The Hotel to break up the drive back from Cologne Germany. We paid around a small amount to upgrade to a superior room which was well worth doing. The room was amazing. We had just paid double in Cologne but preferred this room probably twice as much. Everything was very modern, there was a pannel for the lighting and blinds, good quality toiletteries, few complimentary drinks and a comfortable bed and cushions. We don't usually have a preference for modern hotels because they are sometimes bland and poorly done but this was well thought out and one of the best rooms we have stayed in.

I have not based the rating on food or other facilities as did not use them. There is a new restaurant being built on the ground floor (as far as I can tell) so renovations are still taking place but we did not hear any noise (we were there only at the weekend and up on the 17th floor)

Room Tip: Choose a superior room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Rachel A,

Thank you so much for your great review about our refurbished Superior Room.
We appreciate this a lot!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed here for a night in Brussels with friends. This is easily the best hotel room I have stayed in when paying 60 euros a night for a twin room. As others have said, it is a modern, business hotel, but is very handy even if you are on holiday. The location on Boulevard de Waterloo meant that we could walk to most places we needed to get to,and a short taxi ride to both train stations.

We were given a twin room on one of the refurbished floors. Spotlessly clean, large and furnished to a very high standard - 42" Samsung LCD TV, iPod dock, large desk, fast and free WiFi, tea / coffee-making facilities, decent toiletries. Really nothing that you could fault.

We did not eat at the hotel, but the bar on the 24th floor is supposed to have great views of the city. There is a small snack shelf in the lobby selling salads, desserts and drinks which I thought could be quite useful. Check-in and check-out was very efficient.

I would strongly recommend this hotel, whether for business or pleasure. At this price, I do not think you can do any better in Brussels.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room, preferably on a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikramvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear vikramvasu,

I'm thrilled that you think of us as an excellent hotel!

I noticed that you were under the impression that you were staying in a refurbished room, but the pictures attached to your review are actually from a classic room. As of 2013 we won't offer that room type anymore and will only have new rooms.

I sincerely hope you'll visit us again some day to try out one of our renovated rooms, and share your impressions.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews