We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well appointed hotel with good breakfast buffet, in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This is a very attractive hotel with well appointed rooms, an excellent breakfast buffet, and air-conditioning when needed. It is located in a very upscale part of Brussels. From the hotel to the Grand Place is a 15 to 20 minute walk. The front desk
provides excellent service. We did have problems with working phones and wake up calls.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear DZ7,

Thank you for this flattering review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and location. However I'm sorry to read that something went wrong with your wake up call, my apologies for that! I will definitely look into it.

I hope to welcome you back on your next travels to Brussels!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,731)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel - Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,670 - 2,676 of 4,731 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Hotel has a modern designer style with an open bathroom. There are great views over the city. It is well located in the Louise area, right next to shops and restaurants. The wifi worked well and the drinks in the minibar were complimentary. It was my first stay but I will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greattravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear greattravels2,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at The Hotel so much that you will visit us again in the near future. When you do, please don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly via kelly.wouters@thehotel.be so I can make your second stay even more memorable! Just to clarify for future guests: next to the open plan bathrooms we also offer Superior Rooms with closed bathrooms if desired, but my preference goes to the open ones since they indeed offer amazing city views;-)

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I hired a day room at THE HOTEL in Brussels after a nightflight from ATL to BRU. As I had a meeting in Brussels, it was nice to have a short sleep and a fresh shower before meeting.
Perfect location, clean and trendy rooms.
Nice view on Brussels

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear busybiss,

Our aim is to meet contemporary business travelling needs so I'm delighted to read that we meet your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, much appreciated!

Looking forward to your next stay at The Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great Hotel,
Tremendous well located, the high floor rooms have a magnificent view of Brussels, The rooms are new and spacious and the staff very professional.
The Internet connection is acceptable but of course if they could increase the signal to all rooms that would be great

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Luisenna,

Thank you so much for your flattering 5 star review! I am very proud that you think of our team as very professional, and will definitely share your review with my colleagues. I'm sure it will also make their day;-) Thanks for the tip with regards to the Wi-Fi, I will look into it.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was my third trip to The Hotel, and I enjoyed it immensely. The staff was eager to help, the buidling itself was comfortable and quiet, and the new rooms are outstanding, with a clean, open floor plan and comfortable furnishings. I will definitely book there again!

Room Tip: I asked for a higher floor and was very happy with the room. The corner suites have incredible view...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Mark,

I am delighted that your recent stay was very enjoyable!
It is always a pleasure to have you as a guest at The Hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Great service at the reception, perfect rooms with panoramic view of the city. We were offered a free - excellent- breakfast.
If negative points have to be mentioned: noisy people in breakfast room and indoor parking expensive (35€).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catjeinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Catjeinparis,

I am delighted with the 5 star rating you gave us, thank you very much.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe Panorama Room: it gives an amazing view of Brussels. The room has lots of space, is modernely decorated and has a monstrously large bed . The bathroom is enormously big: the shower gives a sensational feeling.
Breakfast on the 26th floor was delicious: the buffet was more than complete, service was more than good, and the space was soothing.
We had the chance to visit the Panaroma lounge on the 24th floor where we could enjoy snacks and drinks. The lounge is decorated with pictures and books of fashion designers, and has a reading space.
Last but not least we had the pleasure to enjoy the spa on the 23rd floor.Everything is present to relax, and to give the body a nice sweat: towels, drinks, and comfortable chairs to rest.
In short: we had a great night at the Hotel, and will surely come back if we visit Brussels once again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Nele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this flattering review, much appreciated!
Hopefully we may welcome you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,027 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 198 in Brussels
2,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £90 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing