We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Panorama executive rooms are very comfortable and provide a splendid view on the city.
The Panorama lounge is a perfect place to have a rest during the day or after a day of shopping.
The hotel is ideally situated for an unforgettable shopping experience or a visit of the city.
The new restaurant is a unique and strartling concept, worth discovering.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Polidoroff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Polidoroff G,

Thank you for recommending our Deluxe Panorama Rooms. They are indeed quite popular because of the access to the Panorama Lounge where drinks & snacks and an amazing view are complimentary.

I'm also delighted to read that you enjoyed the concept of The Restaurant, and will definitely share your review with our Culinary Director Pierre Balthazar.

Looking forward to your next stay at The Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,771 - 2,777 of 4,985 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Last minute check in, very good service!
Nice breakfast in the Panorama lounge with an excellent view over Brussels!
Slept very well in the kingsize bed and had a nice rain shower in the morning!
Very clean room, enough space to walk around, modern interior,...
Had a cocktail in the brand new bar the evening before, perfect way to end a fun evening.
I love The Hotel, will come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Romina,

Wow, so nice to read that you fell in love with The Hotel ;-)
Thank you very much for sharing this with other travelers.

I hope we may welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The reservation department is quite professional. But when you contact the reception they feel attacked and they did not listen. And when you contact outside the office hours to book a room, the receptionist hangs up on you because "we are fully booked and we cannot help you." !! The lobby is quite dark !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Emanuel N,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at The Hotel.
I'm happy that you liked the room, and that you received a proper, professional service from our Reservations Department. My apologies for the experience on the phone. Of course it happens that we are fully booked, but this should be mentioned in a polite way. I will address your comment to our Front Office Manager.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was impressed by the architectural concept that creates an excellent stay in the hotel. Relaxing atmosphere and very good conditions. The staff was pleasant and very amable.The hotel is well positioned in an exclusiviste area of Brussels and easy to walk to the historic centre. I recommend it to businesswomen and tourists that inend to visit Brussels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Christiana,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I'm delighted to read that you recommend our hotel to both business women & tourists. It must mean that you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel, and that is our main goal!

I hope we may welcome you again for your next travels to Brussels.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Hotel was renovated in recent years and the rooms are very nice, except for the airconditioning and the windows which cannot open any more.
The reception was renovated this year and is dreadful. Dark, disturbing columns in front of the desks and too long lines.
The restaurant was opened after renovation a few weeks ago and it is not as nice as Cafe d'Egmont and the concept not good either. I used to be able to get a Filet Americain, a burger or a dish of the day for a reasonable amount. Now there is a menu and the price is sky high. I definitely never will eat there.
The room service until the opening of the new restaurant offered a sandwich, a pizza or something for approx 15 EUR. Now the price for small items has not only gone up to 19 EUR, but now there is a cover charge of 9 EUR for it as well - also totally unrealistic and I will never use it again. But it is disturbing having to leave the house to have something to eat without getting ripped off.
The concept of the panorama lounge has also been changed and so has the breakfast buffet. It used to be with variation, salty snacks, cheese, good bread - now sugar and nothing but sugar - cakes in the morning and desserts in the afternoon. Bad!
I hope The Hotel will revise the concept and again make the place as nice as it was a few months ago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Anders L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to post a review on TripAdvisor since it provides us with very useful insights.

I'm delighted to read that you like the room layout. I'm sorry about the windows; they don't open anymore for security reasons.

The Restaurant is indeed completely different than Café d'Egmont. The latter offered brasserie-style cuisine while The Restaurant offers a fine dining experience. However at The Bar it is possible to order a variety of tasty classics like a Club Sandwich, a Hamburger, Soup of the day and so on so I hope this will offer you an alternative for Café d'Egmont.

We received feedback from other guests as well related to the change of the breakfast set-up and Panorama Lounge concept and I can assure you that we are taking into account all the feedback and are currently working on this.

I do hope you will stay with us again, and that during your next visit you will notice we really listen;-)

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Overall a very good hotel. Check in was chaotic and staff unhelpful. Not a good impression but the room on the 16th floor was beautiful with a stunning view. Checking out was a different experience with staff both attentive and helpful. Close to all amenities and transport around the city including Eurostar station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Johnson J,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Hotel.
Unfortunately your stay was tainted by your check-in experience, and I would like to apologize for that. I'm happy to read that overall your stay went well, and that our team offered you the service we are aiming for during check-out.

I do hope to see you again should you ever be back in Brussels.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

"small" problem in the lounge with a broken bottom of a glas IN my food... All the rest was okay.
rooms as always okay, new restaurant: medium rating. I was disappointed : to dark, not practical, more or less "nice" (architecture okay, implementation for daily use ....)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ASMET790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, DotCom Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear ASMET790,

I am sorry to read about your experience in the Panorama Lounge, this shouldn't have happened, and I hope you didn't hurt yourself. If you would like to share more details about this incident as well as your thought about the restaurant please don't hesitate to drop me an email via kelly.wouters@thehotel.be. This would be very helpful.


Warm Regards,

Kelly Wouters
DotCom Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £106 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing