We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quite well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Its tall, has good views. The rooms are good. The breakfast is so-so. It has quite a nice atmosphere, and the public areas are okay. Its does light up the world but it is a very good hotel nonetheless. I wish its bar area had a bit more character and it was a little more lively. However, it is well located. SO overall i think this is a good hotel and certainly above average.

Room Tip: Go high for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringottsgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear gringottsgoblin,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed our new rooms and the panoramic city views.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me should you want to share further details of your stay with me or if you are planning to be back in Brussels so I can make your stay extra special.

Have a sparkling day,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,515 - 2,521 of 4,775 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Absolutely loved our stay - the hotel is impeccable. Amazing views from our room, with plenty of space and nice perks. A little bit out of the historic centre but definitely in the newer/ designer part of the city. Still great restaurants in the area and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Lucy H,

Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review!
I am really pleased to hear about your "The Hotel Experience".
The Hotel is indeed located on the Fashionable Boulevard de Waterloo where our neighbours are no less than the high end fashion brands of this world. Should you want to catch a bit of historical Brussels whilst staying with us, the Grand Place is a short 10 minute walk down from The Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Brussels.

Have a sparkling weekend,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a high standard hotel with professional people to help you with any task . The place to book in Brussels
Rooms are luxury modern with excellent beds and view of sunset and sunrise from rooms and spa and gym.

Close to luxury shopping street and square market and also on walking distance to EC buildings, EC Parlement and metro and rail station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mingels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Mingels R,

Thank you so much for the great 5 star review!
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a sparkling day,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Perfect location in Brussels. Excellent service. Nice view from the room (although much nicer from the 25th floor - I was on 6th). Very stylish room and good bed. All that you can wish for at quite a reasonnable price. The hotel has been completely transformed (if I am not mistaken it used to be the Hilton) and has kept only its lovely lifts (and its ugly architecture). The designer has done a fabulous job.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taddonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Taddonio A,

Thank you for your great review!
I am really pleased you appreciate the new design of The Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next stay in Brussels so I can make sure you are on a floor with breathtaking city views: william.vanwassenhove@thehotel.be

Have a sparkling weekend,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Hotel has been refurbished to a very high standard with very well appointed rooms and public areas. The highlight is the gym on the 21st floor. It's an amazing experience to watch dawn breaking over the city from the treadmill. The rooms have every comfort, but still suffer from the big hotel temperature control/dry air problem which meant that despite a comfortable bed, I didn't sleep perfectly. The staff are friendly and helpful, but there is often a lack of capacity at reception with lots of people checking in and out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Spruyt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Spruyt T,

A big thank you for your lovely 5 star review!
I am pleased the hotel's new design and panoramic views made your stay extra special.
Thank you for sharing the two remarks concerning the temperature and our reception area. The temperature units in The Hotel are currently undergoing a full maintenance to make sure the air output is optimised in cold weather. Your room temperature should be ideal for your next stay.
Concerning our reception and lobby area you will soon be able to have one of our team members check you in with an iPad anywhere in our lounge, bar or restaurant. This should help with reducing check-in and check-out time and creating a truly pleasant experience.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me should you be returning to Brussels in the near future.

Have a sparkling day,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very fast chrck in and out. Excellent breakfast, good room, great view. What about a few biscuits in the fridge? Update your computer programme for this survey as it keeps on refering to this review as not being accepted!



Very fast chrck in and out. Excellent breakfast, good room, great view. What about a few biscuits in the fridge? Update your computer programme for this survey as it keeps on refering to this review as not being accepted!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clifton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William v, Director of Business Development at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Clifton J,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is always a pleasure to have our happy guests share their experience with the Tripadvisor community.
I will make sure the survey software is up to date and validates all comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel in the near future.

Have a sparkling weekend,

William van Wassenhove
Director of Business Development
The Hotel Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

What else can I say rather than I like to return to this hotel.

Comfortable, the tea and coffee in the room are perfect (and even better if with a couple of cookies). I enjoy the views but it's a pity that cloudy Brussels does not see the sun-rise.

By the way, I do not need so many pillows over the bed. Then you have to stock them around the room. Was it six pillows? Even if you were two people in the room it even seems complicated to me to find a way to use them all at the same time :-D

Cons: The breakfast is not worth the price. Enjoy any cafeteria in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Eduard L

It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to The Hotel, and I thank you for your 5 star review. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can personalize your next in The Hotel.

Have a sparkling weekend!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £103 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing