We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good hotel with nice and helpful people at the reception desk. Two things to point out though:

1) Twice I came back to my room (over a 6 nights stay) and my bedroom had not been cleaned. I had to call the front desk so they can send someone late at night. First time the room was fully cleaned, second time, they only made the bed and changed the towels since it was very late at night (no water added in the fridge, no cleaning).

2) Pillows are really hard (normally hotels similar to yours put 2 (or even 3)types of pillow in their bedroom and one is usually softer/smaller).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leclerc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Leclerc M

Thank you for taking your time to write an honest review about your stay in The Hotel. Your feedback is warmly welcomed, as it allows us to improve our services.

I informed the Housekeeping management about your room cleaning experience, and would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Please note that my Housekeeping colleagues aren’t allowed to enter a room if a ‘do not disturb card’ hangs on the door. Consequently I would like to advise you to remove the ‘do not disturb card’ when appropriate.

All The Hotel beds are equipped with 3 qualitative pillows per guest. Please know that my colleagues from the Housekeeping department can foresee a softer and/or smaller pillow when requested. They will gladly assist you if you have any questions or requests regarding the beddings.

I hope you found this information useful. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if I can assist you with anything. I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel soon.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,341 of 4,929 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good location near the luxury avenue Louise and the Zavel quartier, however just as close to the nice and vivid Marollen.
Excellent service. Very nice rooms. Top was the curtains which ensured very good night sleep. Excellent way to deal with spacein the room. Also welcoming were the complimentary drinks in the mini bar!
Negative side was the over expensive breakfast which we decided not to take.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SVDB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear SVDB78

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5 star review about your stay in The Hotel.
I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is located at a walkable distance from the centre of the city and very nearby marvelous shops! A nice clean room with a complimentary mini bar. The rainshower was super! A very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay!!


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoravV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear CoravV

Thank you for reviewing The Hotel, and rating your recent stay with 4 stars. I’m proud to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were well assisted by my colleagues.

Looking forward to welcome you back to The Hotel!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a wonderfull stay. From the 8th floor had a beautifull view of Brussels with the golden dome of the palace of justice being the first you see in the morining.

On that side of the Hotel it is advisable to close the curtain after 12:00 on a sunny day or your room will get very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Van Velzen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Van Velzen M

Thanks for your 5 star rating. I’m proud to read that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel, during your next visit to Brussels.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its a nice hotel. Good service. Great rooms. Great area

Parking is way to expensive. You can better use the streets.

Location is great. Nice egbert park in the backyard.

Tip: rent a bike and travel this way throughout brussel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Groeneveld P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Groeneveld P

Thanks for your sparkling review of your recent stay in The Hotel.

A convenient and secure underground parking lot with 130 spaces is available in The Hotel, for a daily rate of 35.00 EUR/day. Alternative parking places are available in the neighbourhood, and my colleagues will gladly inform you about them.

Your tips regarding the Egmont Park behind The Hotel, and the bike tours in Brussels are really appreciated. I would like to inform you that our concierges can provide you with more personalized information, in order to discover Brussels in the best possible way.

Don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if you would like to return to Brussels & The Hotel. I would love to assist you with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern and the views can't be beat. However, there are no shelves, only a few drawers, no luggage rack, no trash bin other than a tiny one in the bathroom. The desk is substituted with a wobbly table by the window. Nice to look at, but inefficient for the business traveler. Walls are thin and it's easy to hear the list bit of noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anderson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Anderson M

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in The Hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated, as it is this interaction with our customers that allows us to further improve the quality of our service. The Hotel attaches great importance to our guest’s comfort, and all your comments are carefully taken into account.

Your feedback about the in-room storage facilities is well received. We are currently finalizing our internal investigation, and The Hotel will expand the storage capabilities in our rooms in the near future. I’m sure you will love the future storage enhancements that are foreseen! Next to that, we also plan to add an extra waste bin in the rooms.

The Superior & Deluxe Panorama Rooms are carefully renovated to accommodate the modern business traveller. A big, bulky desk is replaced by a leather sofa that runs across the entire width of the room, in front of the window, accented with a practical ovalshaped table.

Desks are available in certain room types. The Corner rooms (Superior & Deluxe Panorama) offer a desk along with an amazing view over the Brussels skyline. The magnificent Suites (Panorama & Splendour) are also equipped with comfortable desks. These room types can be requested, and will be appointed to you upon availability.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions, or if you would like me to personally assist you with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything was excellent, rooms, service etc. The only negative was the noise from outside building works which is reflected in my rating. I would recommend this hotel to my friends though. Appreciate this is outside the control of the hotel management but when you are staying in this level of hotel you expect perfection or close to it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shakeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Shakeel A

Thank you for informing us about your stay. I’m sorry to hear that the external construction works overshadowed your ‘The Hotel’ experience, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I hope you informed my colleagues during your stay, in order for them to find an appropriate solution. I’m sure they will have assisted you in any way possible.

I read that you are really impressed by The Hotel, as you rated the room & guest service with 5 stars. Your recommendation of The Hotel to friends is also really appreciated.

If you are planning your next trip to Brussels, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be. I would love to assist you with your next reservation, in order to provide you with a sparkling ‘The Hotel’ experience.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#73 of 199 in Brussels
2,778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £93 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing