We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view,nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Luxembourg
1 review
“Superb view,nice location”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Deceiving breakfast in panorama lounge.
I sent you a mail yesterday,as I might have forgotten a scarf inside our room.Stiil waiting for a response...Concierge reluctant to make restaurant reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steichen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Steichen A

Thank for informing us about your stay in The Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay, and for this I would to apologize.

I will make sure that you receive a response as soon as possible regarding the request you sent yesterday.

If you have any additional feedback or questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,638
    1,464
    346
    108
    59
See reviews for
305
2,032
197
1,585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very helpful service - perhaps minor comment, on 2 occasions so far, I requested double bed - once entered the room realized it's twin - called reception form the room - they changed it.... I guess they should at first give available room. But this is minor comment as staff was quick and professional about it..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dusan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Dusan V

Thank you for reviewing your ‘The Hotel’ experience, and rating it with 4 stars.

In general we offer two types of beds: Twin (two separate beds) & Kingsize. Each type can be requested, and a will be appointed to you upon availability.

I’m proud to see that my colleagues assisted you well, and provided a swift solution as soon as they were notified. If you have any others questions or request, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

I wish you an excellent day, and hope to welcome you soon once again to The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papa
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good place - attentive staff and friendly team! They even had free drinks on the room for you! Enjoyed the room - very efficient. The restaurant and bar are also good and convenient - Lots of high end shopping nearby if you like that.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Plummer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Plummer M

I’m so proud to see that you loved The Hotel experience, and were well assisted by my colleagues. I will share your praises internally, as I’m sure that my co-workers will appreciate your wonderful feedback.

I wish you a splendid day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at The Hotel was comfortable, and enjoyable. We had a great view from the 16th floor and enjoyed an even better view from the top floor bar
area. Our room was spacious and filled with light. The beds were comfortable,
and the staff was very accommodating, friendly, & helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The location is within walking distance of most
Good restaurants, shopping, and historical sights. The sofa by the window in the room was also a plus! Review by Sandra Landsman- Stay: July 1st & 2nd 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sandra L

Thanks for reviewing your stay on the 16th floor of The Hotel, and rating your experience with 5 stars. Your feedback about the services provided by my colleagues is warmly welcomed!

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if you would like to stay again at The Hotel. It will be my pleasure to make your next stay even more sparkling.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. excellent layout and lots of natural light... Staff were excellent and the restaurant was food was top quality. However there were a few things that I thought needed attention.. Music playing in the bar adjacent to the restaurant ended up being a constant thudding bass noise in the restaurant in both mornings and evenings. I know that long life milk is common in Europe butI cannot believe a quality hote would serve UHT milk in preference to fresh milk which is readily available in Brussels. It might cost a little more but the taste is significantly better.. My last comment was about the excellent gym except if you have riim below and are awakened by people dropping heavt barbells on the floor

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Simon24_12

Thank you for your excellent & honest 5 star review!

Your feedback about The Restaurant, breakfast & fitness is well received. I will inform the corresponding managers about your feedback, so that they can investigate the optimization opportunities you shared with us.

If you have any additional advice, or if I can assist you with anything, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billdal
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Intelligent design of the rooms where they made the very best out of the spectacular view. Loved the sofa at the window - it is not always you can have a late business conf.call in the sunset! The sauna on floor 23 was great. Good start of a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frost L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Frost L

Thanks for your splendid review. Your feedback proves the successful open-plan space refurbishment of The Hotel rooms. I’m really proud to see that you love the leather sofa that runs across the entire width of the room, in front of the window.

I wish you a magnificent day, and I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nv
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I cannot think of a more aptly named hotel. Indeed, it is THE place to stay. It is first class all the way, yet it does not totally break the bank. Okay, maybe a little chip, but that's okay; this ultra modern property is worth every euro. For starters, we were allowed to check-in early. Then, they welcome guests with 2 cans of sodas, 2 bottles of water, and a can of Heineken in the mini-fridge- all free, which is a first for me. And a Nespresso machine, too! The room has various forms of lighting, with control plates on each side of the bed: All-on, Reading, or Ambient in specific areas of your choosing, and for the bathroom- which also has an automatic sensor, if you forget to turn it on from the control panel. There is a cream color, large white leather couch by the extra large window where you can sit very comfortably and enjoy the fantastic view, or have a drink/snack by an oval table. The window has shades that can be controlled up/down from the bedside panel. Everything was spotless. The bathroom amenities were upscale. The king bed was very comfortable. The hotel is situated in a luxury shopping area. The only caveat is its close proximity to the Bruxelles-Midi train Station which makes cab drivers unhappy to take you. (We arrived from Paris via the Thalys.) But on the other hand, this makes it easy if you were to take a side trip using said station. (We visited Bruges.) Also, the Louise Metro station is a very short walk from the hotel. Plenty of dining and shopping options nearby. To get to the airport, we pre-booked a shuttle service online called, Airports Taxi Transfers, which was also topnotch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear LVagabond

Thank you for your enthusiastic 5-star review of The Hotel. I’m really proud to see that you had an awesome stay in Brussels.

If return to Brussels, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be. I would love to personally assist you with your next reservation, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,303 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 199 in Brussels
2,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing