We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent view and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent room and clean, we liked complimentary minibar and cofee machine.You
need bigger trash basket.The breakfast is poor(only a few items) for a 4* hotel especially when you stay a few days is the same every day

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Roxana S

Thanks for reviewing your stay in The Hotel, and rating your experience with 4 stars. I appreciate your honest feedback, and will make sure that they are turned into action points that improve our services.

If you have any additional feedback or questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,245 - 2,251 of 4,862 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thanks to the attention, help and friendliness of the perfectly trained personnel, we felt as though they knew us and what we wished. We received the room we had requested with a great view on the palace of justice.
Very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Fiers H

Thanks for your wonderful description of your The Hotel experience, and highlighting the services that my colleagues provided during your stay.

I hope we may welcome you back to The Hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spend three nights in The Hotel for the wedding of a friend in Brussels. We were extremely satisfied by the service, the overall look and feel of the hotel room, the view and of course the staff.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, in a minimalistic elegant style and the room has quite many facilities able to meet any demanding customer. We had everything we were asking for. The beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet.

The breakfast was tasty with a lot of variety and the bar was a pleasant place to stay for a drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Charis V

Thanks for your warm words about your recent 3 nights stay in The Hotel. I’m proud to see we accommodated you in an elegant & fashionable way in the EU capital city.

I wish you all the best, and hope to see you soon in The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Deceiving breakfast in panorama lounge.
I sent you a mail yesterday,as I might have forgotten a scarf inside our room.Stiil waiting for a response...Concierge reluctant to make restaurant reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steichen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Steichen A

Thank for informing us about your stay in The Hotel. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay, and for this I would to apologize.

I will make sure that you receive a response as soon as possible regarding the request you sent yesterday.

If you have any additional feedback or questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very helpful service - perhaps minor comment, on 2 occasions so far, I requested double bed - once entered the room realized it's twin - called reception form the room - they changed it.... I guess they should at first give available room. But this is minor comment as staff was quick and professional about it..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dusan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Dusan V

Thank you for reviewing your ‘The Hotel’ experience, and rating it with 4 stars.

In general we offer two types of beds: Twin (two separate beds) & Kingsize. Each type can be requested, and a will be appointed to you upon availability.

I’m proud to see that my colleagues assisted you well, and provided a swift solution as soon as they were notified. If you have any others questions or request, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

I wish you an excellent day, and hope to welcome you soon once again to The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good place - attentive staff and friendly team! They even had free drinks on the room for you! Enjoyed the room - very efficient. The restaurant and bar are also good and convenient - Lots of high end shopping nearby if you like that.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Plummer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Plummer M

I’m so proud to see that you loved The Hotel experience, and were well assisted by my colleagues. I will share your praises internally, as I’m sure that my co-workers will appreciate your wonderful feedback.

I wish you a splendid day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at The Hotel was comfortable, and enjoyable. We had a great view from the 16th floor and enjoyed an even better view from the top floor bar
area. Our room was spacious and filled with light. The beds were comfortable,
and the staff was very accommodating, friendly, & helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. The location is within walking distance of most
Good restaurants, shopping, and historical sights. The sofa by the window in the room was also a plus! Review by Sandra Landsman- Stay: July 1st & 2nd 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sandra L

Thanks for reviewing your stay on the 16th floor of The Hotel, and rating your experience with 5 stars. Your feedback about the services provided by my colleagues is warmly welcomed!

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if you would like to stay again at The Hotel. It will be my pleasure to make your next stay even more sparkling.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,065 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#76 of 199 in Brussels
2,758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £88 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing