We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE hotel - THE spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Warszawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE hotel - THE spectacular view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros: Great location, spectacular panorama, great room with complimentary mini-bar & WiFi, access to descent fitness club and sauna
To be improved: location of fitness and sauna should be placed not only on all on the key card cover but in materials in the room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ityszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ityszk

Thank you for reviewing your ‘The Hotel’ experience, and rating it with 5 stars!

I noted your constructive suggestion regarding the Urban Spa & Fitness information, and will discuss this internally in order to improve our services. Thanks for sharing your comments with us!

Don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,503
    1,402
    334
    104
    58
See reviews for
287
1,952
187
1,496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful hotel at a great and central location (easy to reach with public transport). Absolutely amazing view over Brussels. Comfortable and quiet rooms (once you enter your room you can see Brussels but can't hear the city). Would definitly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors, the view is absolutely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Anna B

Thanks for your warm words & recommendation of The Hotel.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Brilliant hotel, loved the complimentary mini bar, plenty of coffee, loads of toiletries. Very clean and ultra modern. Loved the free marshmallows and fruit gums available all day in reception. Stayed on 15th floor, view was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laughton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Laughton C

Thanks for reviewing your stay in a Superior Room on the 15th floor.

I would love to assist you with your next reservation if you are planning on staying again in Brussels. For you next stay at The Hotel I would recommend our Deluxe Panorama rooms. This room type – located on the highest floors – includes breakfast, and complimentary access to the Panorama Lounge on the 24th floor. Guests staying in Deluxe Panorama rooms can take their breakfast in the Panorama Lounge in the morning or in The Restaurant on the ground floor. Throughout the day complimentary refreshments & drinks are served in the Panorama Lounge.

If I can assist you with anything, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gävle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Hotel has almost all those things I want when I am on business. Free wi-fi with ok speed. Complimentary mini bar and Nespresso Coffee machine. Good hamburger from room service. Nice workout room. Breakfast is the only minus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Johan W

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at The Hotel. I’m very proud to read that The Hotel became your new favourite! :-)

The Hotel is completely refurbished since September 2013, with an inspirational, elegant and cosmopolitan interior design. The rooms received a revolutionary new layout, fitted to the needs of modern business & leisure travellers. The space has been carefully optimized to provide the visitor with maximum utility, whether it’s to work, relax or simply enjoy a great view of Brussels.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if you would like to stay again at The Hotel. It will be my pleasure to make your next stay even more sparkling.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The Hotel for three nights. What was good?
- The Restaurant was excellent for the evening meal - quite a unique way of presenting a menu but the quality, taste and presentation on the food was much better than expected.
- Customer service and attention is excellent with any issue being addressed almost immediately.
- Obviously the views from the higher rooms of the hotel are excellent (but the ones on the other side of the hotel are always better.... Just kidding). - - The spa, although quite small, was very clean and used often by me - you have to witness sitting in a sauna looking out at the Brussels view from the 23rd floor!

What was a little disappointing?
- The rooms are very clean with nice lines and a comfortable bed but our room, a deluxe panoramic corner room, was smaller than expected and we had difficulty finding space for our two had little two smallish trolley bags. Its open plan arrangement also offered little privacy.
- The 'Panorama Lounge' is available to the better quality rooms but the range of snacks available was minimal and repetitive when compared to other hotels we have visited.

The most frustrating thing about The Hotel? Wireless connectivity I found sporadic. When using a tablet with 3G connectivity as well as wireless, I really do object to finding that the connectivity has cost me an £40 extra on my 3G bill because the hotel wireless keeps dropping. I firmly believe that excellent quality wireless provision will become 'must have' for the majority of travellers very soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Peter K

Thank you for sharing your elaborate review of The Restaurant by Pierre Balthazar & The Hotel. I take note of your comments, and I appreciate your constructive feedback.

We are currently finalizing an internal investigation, and The Hotel will expand the storage capabilities in our rooms in the near future. I’m sure you will love the future storage enhancements that are foreseen!

My apologies for the WiFi issues you encountered. The Hotel management shares your standpoint on qualitative wireless internet provision. Today we already offer an extensive WiFi network, and we are planning a network optimization that will improve our services even more. If you do encounter WiFi issues, please don’t hesitate to inform my colleagues. They will do their best to resolve the temporarily technical challenges as quickly as possible, and will provide you with a portable solution – called ‘Pocket Hotspot 4G’ in the meantime.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to The Hotel in the future, in order to prove our excellent services to you. You can reach me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel for solo / business travellers to Brussels. Breakfast can be slightly better, but its decent nonetheless. The complimentary minibar is a welcome treat, and staff are nice and helpful. Views from the top floors are indeed spectacular, and the little 'creature-comforts' such as the automated electrically-operated window blinds and the media hub are indeed pleasant surprises. Although I had a superior room, room was a bit too 'compact' for the price paid (even though the room is just fine for a solo traveller). Overall, however, I would rate this hotel as Excellent, especially for the business traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Galea Farrugia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Roxana

Thanks for sharing your 5-star experience at The Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I wish you an excellent day, and I hope we are able to welcome you back in Brussels soon.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent room and clean, we liked complimentary minibar and cofee machine.You
need bigger trash basket.The breakfast is poor(only a few items) for a 4* hotel especially when you stay a few days is the same every day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Roxana S

Thanks for reviewing your stay in The Hotel, and rating your experience with 4 stars. I appreciate your honest feedback, and will make sure that they are turned into action points that improve our services.

If you have any additional feedback or questions, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TravelClick, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing