We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great restaurant, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #18 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Perfect for a short or long stay. Close to everything. We had a corner deluxe room on the 21nd floor. Fitness and lounge bar included. Next time I'll stay in Buxelles, it's going to be the The Hotel for sure. 3 minor misshaps that could be imrpoved: the windows are not new, so the nearby hospital and the traffic is very loud for a late morning sleep, and like most of the hotels, the eternal noise of the ventilation (always the reason I give - one star)but the bed is very comfy and the morning buffet can't mesure up with the rest of the The Hotel, but then again you have the lounge bar (everything for free).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Franck G

Thank you for reviewing your stay in a Deluxe Panorama room on the 21st floor. I appreciate your constructive feedback, which allows us to further improve The Hotel experience.

If you are planning to return to Brussels, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can assist you with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 5,037 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Am a regular visitor and have been ever since the Hilton turned into The Hotel. No matter where you go, there'll always be minor things you don't like, but The Hotel is very close to being perfect. Great rooms, great view, nice lounge, but the ultimate asset of this place is the friendly staff. Of course not everybody can be perfect, but there is a large number of employees at The Hotel who do their utmost to make you feel special and welcome. It's not just their job - they bring positive vibes with them to work, and I just love it. Spending approx 150 days a year away from home, The Hotel definitely is a place I want to be when not at home.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank macviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear macviking

Wow. Thank you very much for your spectacular review of The Hotel. Your wonderful feedback is shared with my colleagues. My colleagues & I are really proud to hear that our customer service efforts are appreciated.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ in Brussels. :-)

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and have found this hotel the best so far since the start of our trip. We could not fault it. Staff pleasant and professional, rooms well appointed, beds and linen good. Outlook from room great. Guest lounge on 24th floor excellent for breakfast and snacks during day. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's a gem. I guess if it's good enough for Obama, it's good enough for me!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear sumull

Thank you for reviewing your 3-night’s stay in The Hotel, and recommending our services. :-)
If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hotel is really a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and the room perfect with a wonderful view of Brussels. It is very clean, quiet and everything we need availalble in the rrom. It is not dificult to find a parking place. I recommend it and will return

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Lerat C

Thanks for the recommendation! I would love to assist you personally with your next reservation. If you are planning to return to The Hotel, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Have a splendid day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great room and fabulous view. We had a deluxe panorama room so had access to the lounge and complimentary drinks/nibbles. The only downside was the expensive 'concept' restaurant - should have eaten in brussels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sarah T

Thanks for reviewing your inspirational, elegant and cosmopolitan stay in The Hotel. Your Deluxe Panorama room indeed grants access to the Panorama Lounge. The Panorama Lounge on the 24th floor offers a spectacular view over Brussels, and complimentary refreshments & snacks throughout the day. Ideal for a touch of sky-high glamour!

I wish you an excellent day, and hope to welcome you soon once again to The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros: Great location, spectacular panorama, great room with complimentary mini-bar & WiFi, access to descent fitness club and sauna
To be improved: location of fitness and sauna should be placed not only on all on the key card cover but in materials in the room

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ityszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ityszk

Thank you for reviewing your ‘The Hotel’ experience, and rating it with 5 stars!

I noted your constructive suggestion regarding the Urban Spa & Fitness information, and will discuss this internally in order to improve our services. Thanks for sharing your comments with us!

Don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wonderful hotel at a great and central location (easy to reach with public transport). Absolutely amazing view over Brussels. Comfortable and quiet rooms (once you enter your room you can see Brussels but can't hear the city). Would definitly recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors, the view is absolutely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Anna B

Thanks for your warm words & recommendation of The Hotel.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more sparkling!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.9 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £104 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing