We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel, Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Niederanven, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Hotel, Brussels”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good location in the city with excellent connections to all important spots, wether touristic or shopping. Executive rooms have a wonderful view over the city and the lounge is a real delight. Service is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Polidoroff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Polidoroff G

Thanks for your perfect review of The Hotel & the services that we provide. I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel during your next visit to Brussels.

Have a splendid day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,555
    1,413
    339
    105
    58
See reviews for
297
1,979
192
1,518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, België
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

At arrival we started with a hick up as our room was not ready yet at 6pm due to a late check out of a previous guest. We received the offer to have a drink in the lounge bar at the 24th floor. There the bottle of champagne was empty. It took while before we got settled. But the manager dealt with the issue as a professional. Once we got the rooms it was an unfortable stay. What a top class room and what a stunning view! The rest of the stay was top.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank olivier120995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear olivier120995

I’m proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in The Hotel. Thanks for your 5-star review of your recent stay in Brussels.

If I can be of any assistance, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We noted that the shower door didn't close causing flooding. The toilet leaked. We reported this thinking that it would be repaired. We were asked to shift rooms on our own without any compensation.
I then wanted another 3 nights accommodation. I looked at the hotel's website & noted the tariff. Upon requesting a quote from reception I was to be charged more than on website. I had to query this & it wasn't until I stood my ground that I was offered same as website.
If I was in charge, I would have let the customer stay in the same room as a goodwill gesture of having to deal with shower & toilet problems. Instead I was charged full rate & moved rooms twice in 5 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mccahey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mccahey D

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so disappointed to see that your stay at The Hotel didn’t live up to your expectations, and I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for that!

Please don’t hesitate to contact me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be. I would like to receive more information about your stay, so I can set things straight.

We continuously strive to provide an excellent guest service, and I hope you give us the opportunity to prove our customer care to you.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Perfect for a short or long stay. Close to everything. We had a corner deluxe room on the 21nd floor. Fitness and lounge bar included. Next time I'll stay in Buxelles, it's going to be the The Hotel for sure. 3 minor misshaps that could be imrpoved: the windows are not new, so the nearby hospital and the traffic is very loud for a late morning sleep, and like most of the hotels, the eternal noise of the ventilation (always the reason I give - one star)but the bed is very comfy and the morning buffet can't mesure up with the rest of the The Hotel, but then again you have the lounge bar (everything for free).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Franck G

Thank you for reviewing your stay in a Deluxe Panorama room on the 21st floor. I appreciate your constructive feedback, which allows us to further improve The Hotel experience.

If you are planning to return to Brussels, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can assist you with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Am a regular visitor and have been ever since the Hilton turned into The Hotel. No matter where you go, there'll always be minor things you don't like, but The Hotel is very close to being perfect. Great rooms, great view, nice lounge, but the ultimate asset of this place is the friendly staff. Of course not everybody can be perfect, but there is a large number of employees at The Hotel who do their utmost to make you feel special and welcome. It's not just their job - they bring positive vibes with them to work, and I just love it. Spending approx 150 days a year away from home, The Hotel definitely is a place I want to be when not at home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank macviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear macviking

Wow. Thank you very much for your spectacular review of The Hotel. Your wonderful feedback is shared with my colleagues. My colleagues & I are really proud to hear that our customer service efforts are appreciated.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ in Brussels. :-)

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and have found this hotel the best so far since the start of our trip. We could not fault it. Staff pleasant and professional, rooms well appointed, beds and linen good. Outlook from room great. Guest lounge on 24th floor excellent for breakfast and snacks during day. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It's a gem. I guess if it's good enough for Obama, it's good enough for me!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear sumull

Thank you for reviewing your 3-night’s stay in The Hotel, and recommending our services. :-)
If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hotel is really a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and the room perfect with a wonderful view of Brussels. It is very clean, quiet and everything we need availalble in the rrom. It is not dificult to find a parking place. I recommend it and will return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Lerat C

Thanks for the recommendation! I would love to assist you personally with your next reservation. If you are planning to return to The Hotel, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Have a splendid day!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing