We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose The Hotel based on other reviews, and took the advice to get the Panorama room. It is soo worth the extra money, as you get great views of Brussels (not guaranteed if you get the standard room), and you get breakfast included (it's expensive otherwise).

Plus you also get access to the Panorama Lounge, which includes complimentary drinks and snacks - and is just a very nice place to relax.

Staff are professional and friendly, and the modern style of the room appealed to us.

We found that the free Wi-Fi was barely usable in the room, but it was much better in the lounge and restaurant. Also, the HDMI input for the TV didn't work, which was a bit of a disappointment (admittedly not an issue most people will have).

Those minor points aside, we didn't regret booking The Hotel for a weekend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Martin J

Thank you for sharing your The Hotel experience.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Deluxe Panorama room. Your Deluxe Panorama room indeed includes breakfast, and grants access to the Panorama Lounge. The Panorama Lounge on the 24th floor offers a spectacular view over Brussels, and complimentary refreshments & snacks throughout the day. Ideal for a touch of sky-high glamour!

I’m sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with the free WiFi & the TV HDMI. I hope you informed my colleagues about this during your stay, so that they can find an appropriate solution right away. We offer for example a portable solution – called ‘Pocket Hotspot 4G’ - for guests who encounter temporarily WiFi challenges.

I wish you an excellent day, and I hope that I may welcome you again to The Hotel!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,206 - 2,212 of 4,930 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room very modern and the vue marvelous
Complimentary minibar very good location near the center and avenue Louise for the shopping very Nice staff,the parking is expansive and i dont use IT .I'll hardly recommand this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magatte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Magatte N

Thank you for reviewing your stay in The Hotel, and rating your experience with 4 stars. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My recent stay at The Hotel was excellent. The quality of service, food, cleanliness and rooms was of a very high standard. The staff was very helpful. Overall a memorable stay. Highly recommended for business trips in particular, though families were also staying at the hotel.





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shobhna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Shobhna R

Thanks for recommending The Hotel, and rating your experience with 5 stars!
I wish you an excellent day, and I hope that I may welcome you again to The Hotel.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

leaking airconditioning, room change was kindly offered. rather small selection of refreshments in the panorama lounge, no staff present in the lounge at our arrival. minor details but keep in mind the price range of this place.
what a view!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Erwin C

Thank you for sharing your honest review about your recent stay in The Hotel. I appreciate your feedback, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our trip to Brussel was spontaneous, but with this Hotel we did the right decision. If we go a second time to Brussel, I know which Hotel we will book.... The Hotel.

All the employees were very helpful and freindly!

Thank you for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Kevin K

Wow. Thanks for the fantastic feedback, and I’m already looking forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel.

PS: Fans of The Hotel are offered an exclusive discount (-15% on the Flexible Rate). If you wish to receive more information about this discount, or if I can assist you with anything, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very classy hotel with very reasonable rate, not sure if it is just us being lucky.

We took advantage of the upgrade to a deluxe panorama room which is on a higher floor. The room is very modern and stylish, loved the window sofa, and with the way the plugs and switches are set up, you know someone had thought it through to design the room in a way that is most convenient and comfortable to use. The bed and linens are also very comfortable. Loved the rain shower too, my only minor complain would be that open bathroom means the floor gets slightly wet from the shower, but only very little. I think it's good to ask for a non-open plan bathroom if you are not travelling alone nor with your other half, some might not feel too comfortable with it. The deluxe room is not much bigger than a normal room but the view is spectacular (we had views of Grand Place and also Atomium in a very far distance), plus you get access to the Panaroma Lounge for complimentary drinks. And did I mention a Nespresso machine and a small complimentary mini bar in the room too? That is service. I also loved the fragrance they used throughout the hotel, feels very luxurious and relaxing.

The location is great, it is just slightly out of city center, about 15 minutes walk. We prefer it this way, close enough to everything but away from the hustle and bustle.

The breakfast was standard, good quality and it may be slightly overpriced if it's not already included in the room rate.

Overall this is an excellent hotel and I'm already looking forward to my next stay in The Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunshine_penguin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear sunshine_penguin00

Thank you for writing such a lovely & elaborate review. I’m proud to read you enjoyed your Deluxe Panorama room, and the Panorama Lounge.

The luxurious & velvety scent in The Hotel is called ‘Le Parfum’, and is destined to spark curiosity. ‘Le Parfum’ home fragrance & scented candles are available for sale at the reception of The Hotel.

If you return to Brussels, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be. I would love to personally assist you with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is great, very near to the metro station and the shopping area. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is large and clean. Though not a room with city view, but it still have a beautiful view. I like the bathroom, especially the massage shower head. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuen-yan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Yuen-yan T

Thanks for sharing your excellent review of The Hotel. Your marvellous feedback is really appreciated. :-)

If you wish to return to The Hotel, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, I would love to assist you personally with your next reservation.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Bruss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: Boulevard de Waterloo 38, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £108 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel changes the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing