We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Hotel has a fantastic location between the historical center and the shopping area. From the rooms you have an amazing view. It's a real clean hotel, with practical but also cosy rooms. But above all The Hotel has a very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tania_Antwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Tania_Antwerpen

I’m elated to read your 5 star review. Thanks for highlighting the qualitative services provided by my colleagues. They are proud to receive such feedback, and it motivates them to create a sparkling guest experience every day!

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can make your next stay even more wonderful!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,606
    1,448
    342
    106
    58
See reviews for
301
2,014
196
1,557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-gilles
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Missing the service for that class of hotel, waiting 20min for checkin, waiting 30min for checkout, 1 person to serve at the reception for 400 rooms surely cannot succeed !
Room view are great but once you see it, the rest is not at the rated star level

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Maia D

Thank you for sharing your honest review. I’m disappointed to read that your check-in & check-out experience overshadowed your stay in The Hotel, and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

I’m a bit surprised though to see that you had to wait for 20-30 minutes. My colleagues working at reception regularly monitor the queues at check-in & check-out. The guest experience is optimized by adding additional staff members at the reception desks during peak moments, thus limiting the waiting times. Our guests also enjoy the possibility to deposit their room key & holder in the ‘Express Check-Out Box’ at reception. After depositing both items in this box, you will receive a copy of your invoice by email at the same day.

We continuously strive to provide an excellent guest service, and the positive TripAdvisor reviews by our guests show that our efforts are noticed. That’s why I’m surprised & disappointed to read your feedback.

I hope you allow us to prove our customer care to you. Please don’t hesitate to contact me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be, so I can assist you further.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham Bucks
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good location for shops and very comfortable - helpful staff. 15 mins walk from Central square. ...................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jeremy W

Thanks for writing a 5 star review about The Hotel & for highlighting our central location on the fashionable Boulevard de Waterloo. Your warm comment about the services provided by my colleagues is also appreciated!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

regularly staying at .the hotel...obviously v,v, satisfied the ne plus ultra in brussels. perfect location...luxurious service,,, .attentive, courteous and friendly staff. The Panorama Lounge is a great plus -- for its relaxing atmosphere and delicious snacks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Robt K

Your excellent 5 star review of The Hotel is warmly welcomed, just as your kind words about the service that my colleagues provide. I would also like to thank you for highlighting the Panorama Lounge on the 24th floor, which offers a spectacular view over Brussels and complimentary refreshments & snacks throughout the day. Ideal for a touch of sky-high glamour!

I’m looking forward to welcoming you again to The Hotel!

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

When we drove upto the hotel I was unsure but as soon as we entered my jaw almost hit the floor! It was one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in! Even the lifts are beautiful reminded me of the ones in pretty woman :) the room we booked a a deluxe corner room so we had two views over brussels the room was fresh modern clean and beautiful all electronic curtains you can control all functions in the room from a panel on both sides of the bed. The staff spoke great english and were very helpfull the car park is a bonus the whole hotel is stunning the only thing I was a little disappointed with was the complimentary minibar as there was only 1 alcoholic beverage (see pic) with a double room comes 2 people a beer each isnt much to ask but that's the only negative there is highly recommend!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jennifer H

Thank you for sharing your fabulous 5 star review! I’m proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the newly refurbished Deluxe Panorama Corner room of The Hotel. :-)

PS: don’t hesitate to contact my colleagues during your stay if you have any requests. They will assist you in any way possible.

If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do get in touch with me via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was in a fantastic location, furnished to a superior standard and offered all the services and facilities- not to mention the fantastic views! Could be better value for money but aside from that the hotel couldn't be better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amira Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Amira Y

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in a Superior room of The Hotel, and rating your experience with 5 stars.

PS: Fans of The Hotel are offered an exclusive discount (-15% on the Flexible Rate). If you wish to receive more information about this discount, or if I can assist you with anything, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via yves.frateur@thehotel.be.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location. Attractive view over brussel city. Easy access around the city. Staff are very friendly. Near to attraction places. The parking is very expensive

Trate price very rise bile
I recommend try unforgatble expernice on this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBrusselsManager, Community Manager at The Hotel - Brussels, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Naji B

Thanks for writing a 5 star review about The Hotel & for highlighting our central location on the fashionable Boulevard de Waterloo.

Warm regards

Yves Frateur
Community Manager
The Hotel. Brussels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 199 in Brussels
2,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels. One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility. The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing