We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfying!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel - Brussels
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Paris
1 review
“satisfying!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

its quite convenient, just 200 meters from metro station, and surrounding by a lot of luxury shops. Rooms were pretty and comfortable! We were in the 12 floor the night sight was amazing. Reception was kind and helpful as well.:D

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,563
    1,418
    339
    105
    58
See reviews for
298
1,985
192
1,523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our second stay at The Hotel, and the repeat experience did not fail to impress us as much as our first visit. From the warm & efficient welcome of the reception staff, our room was ready 4 hours earlier than the official check in time, which was very helpful. The room was beautifully clean and well appointed, plus a complimentary mini bar, and USB ports for electronic devices. Great views. The exclusive Panorama Lounge is a great addition, if you pay slightly more. Great views from the sauna also. Really excellent buffet breakfast. The Hotel is a very calm environment, tastefully decorated throughout. There were young and mature couples, business travellers and families all staying at The Hotel. Fantastic location, especially if using the Eurostar and is an easy 20 minute walk into the centre of Brussels, and even closer to the museums. Very difficult to fault The Hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liedekerke
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lounge on 24th floor is a great bonus. Nice sweets corner at reception
Splendid view from sauna.
Very nice rooms with possibility of check-out at 6pm.
Little minus: no bathtub
We will again be back...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SophieVanHecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Superb rooms, great breakfast.
Rooms with wide screen tv, electric curtains, usb/hdmi/bleutooth connection etc.
Only downside is that the hotel is a bit far from " de grote markt" ( city centre)
Taxi will only cost you around 8 euros.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is newly renovated and stylish, just a 5 min walk to the centre and good places around to eat. Negative is that "The Hotel" don't care how often you already visit them before. No loyalty program for re-visiting or regularly guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Berlin_city_guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable bed and great panorama. Great fitness centre and sauna at 23th floor. If we'll come back in Brusless we'll sure return in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Everything is perfect, I'll definitely be back!
Some say that the park fee would be too expensive, but if you are that is parked in a normal parking times in Brussels also not favorable.
We have felt ourselves very well gefühlt..big praise to the staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Property: The Hotel - Brussels
Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing