We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Lychee

Le Lychee
Ranked #2,031 of 3,521 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chinese.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good food, good value nice staff. I would highly recommend the place to anyone.

The only bad point is that they don't have a menu in English but a staff member spoke English and was happy to help translate what we couldn't understand.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SiTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    16
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good experience ,high value for 14€ ,variable choices and good taste.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Very good experience ,high value for 14€ ,variable choices and good taste.good service ,dishes , so many choices .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceciliafilora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like sushi , don't come here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Terrible place , price was okay due to a 'groupon' deal bon .

but the service , and the quality of food was terrible .

If you have ever tasted real sushi before , please don't come here .

I think we ordered 15 different plates ( the three of us together ) and nothing , nothing tasted like a descent Japanese cuisine . Some dishes were still deepfrozen lol , we orderered two bottles of red wine , and still we got the feeling we weren't really wanted due to that groupon bon deal , well don't organise them then !!

so , never again , you're better of buying stuff in the supermarket

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
190 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki is very good but service quite slow.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We've been here with friends because we brought a coupon on groupon for teppanyaki.
They do have two big tables where they do teppanyaki cusine but the only negative point it that you've only two schedule options: 7pm or 8pm.
The food it was great and the guy that was cooking was really friendly, making jokes all the times to us.
I'll strongly reccomand this place, it's really nice to spend one evening with friends (couple are ok but you'll enjoy most with a group) but you need to have all the evening free. We went for the scheduled start at 8pm and we ended up to leave the place at 12:30am.
The owner was really nice and he gave us other discounts if we wish to come back another time. For sure I'll do it!

NB: if you're vegetarian and you choose the teppanyaki it's better if you mention it while you're booking.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Lychee also viewed

Strombeek-Bever, Flemish Brabant Province
Strombeek-Bever, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Brussels, Belgium
Koekelberg, Brussels
 
Vilvoorde, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Le Lychee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing