We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Floris Grand Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Floris Grand Place
Ranked #148 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I was there on a business trip with my colleagues. The location is great, just could not be any better. The rooms were a little small but eitherwise ok. Breakfast was ok and the view from the breakfast room is breathtaking. The hotel staff was not very polite, and often tired from ???
But overall, ok hotel with great location in the centrum.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher than the 2nd floor because of noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolbeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Floris Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Walking distance from Midi train station. Old but clean. Very noisy from the street during the night.
We were 3 adults in a triple share room, my husband & I had the loft which was up a rickety staircase without a handrail.
Very handy to everything we wanted to do in 1 afternoon & night, visit Grand Place & do the "Citysightseeing" Bus
The breakfast was great with really good city views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel is in a great place. You will need to take a cab from a train station. The hotel is near the "touristy" area though. Very clean. Nice staff. Breakfast buffet did not include waffles! The hotel will hold your bag in their luggage room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdoublee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

After eventually finding the hotel (it's located on a back street from Grand Place) we settled into our room, which was spacious enough, flatscreen tv, small bathroom, with a below average shower, but it was fine for a night or two. The location of the hotel is great to travellers who are looking to see the city centre delights. Nice stay, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

From Saturday 1st to Sunday 2nd, my (then) fiance and I had reservations at Floris Louise in Brussels. We had a long day (looking for weddinglocations), so we wanted a luxurious stay outside the city center of Brussels. We had carefully chosen Floris Louise, which had a nice deal, but you had to pay affront.. When we wanted to check in, this proved impossible. There were "too few" bookings, so we were referred to another hotel in the center, Arlequin Grand Place. After a tiring day we did not want to drive downtown. The receptionist assured us that the hotel had the same quality and level, as Louise, and she gave us no alternative. We had no choice: our money was gone and we had nothing or we had to go to another hotel. When we found the hotel had turned out to be a 3-star instead of a 4-stars such as Louise. Then there appeared to be holes in the walls of the corridor of our room and electric wires sticking out from the ceiling of the room, there were mold stains on the rim, the night light on one side of the bed did not work (we have asked for replacement, but when we returned to the room four hours later, it was still not working) and we found underwear from previous guests behind the TV. All in all, this was not pleasant experience.
It had certainly made a difference as receptionists, both Louisa and Arlequin would have taken our complaints seriously. We complained at check in, at check out and also laten on. We were then promissed to receive half of our money back. Now, almost a year later, we are still waiting.... never got a daim!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Centrally located, but not worth the money. Terribly noisy and not very clean. We also stayed for one night the week before at the other Floris Hotel (Avenue) which was much better (clean, modern, and pleasant) and only ten minutes away from the Grand Place. We would definitely go back to this one but not to the Floris Grand Place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romexever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Read all the reviews - it's all true. Some people perceive things worse than others. General consensus is that it's pretty bad place with a fantastic location. Room is small, hotel entrance hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#89 of 198 in Brussels
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.0 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#114 of 198 in Brussels
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#136 of 198 in Brussels
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#140 of 198 in Brussels
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#100 of 198 in Brussels
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Grand Place

Address: Rue des Harengs 6 - 8, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £84 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Floris Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Grand Place Brussels
Floris Grand Place Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing