We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grim, joyless, avoid”
Review of NH Brussels Louise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Louise
Ranked #97 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The location is great - but that's where the praise ends. Brace yourselves - this is bit of a rant I'm afraid. Check in was about as friendly as appealing a parking ticket. We were attending a conference and our trip had been organised by a third party. When we asked if the organisers were around we were told in a very clipped tone that reception could not possibly know their whereabouts so we ended up going to the conference only to have to go back to the hotel 20 mins away to pick up our conference registration which was...at reception. I requested a quiet room away from the street and lifts - twice - and when I went to my room the lift door opened to reveal...my room right beside not one but three lifts! Second room was away from lifts but not far from main square which has trams running until midnight and from 6am. I tried to drown the street noise out with the air conditioning which was broken and made a whirring noise all night. I was assured it would be fixed or my room changed when I reported it the next morning. Came back to....broken air conditioning but also the bar across the road was now very lively as it was a Friday night. I eventually managed to get my room changed again at 12.30am by making a big fuss. Final room was quiet enough (I was only there for 3 nights). Breakfast was a bunfight in a small space with lots of other people who look they wished they were staying somewhere else. I can't believe a hotel can get so much so wrong. I was even charged my £3.50 minibar bill for water despite all the inconvenience - very poor customer service. Avoid avoid avoid this hotel as there are many beautiful hotels in Brussels nestled in quiet spaces.

Room Tip: if you have to (and I advise you don't) room X34 is not quiet as reception keeps thinking it is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
There are newer reviews for NH Brussels Louise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good hotel right on Bustling Avenue Louise very clean, good breakfast, room quite small but clean and fine but a bit warm though, heating/AC not so good.
Walk to downtown old city Grand Place, to Bruxelles Central station and airportbus at Place Luxembourg are all approx 20 min. 3 minutes to Metro and Tram just outside the entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mats C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Superb location just off Place Stéphanie and 200 metres from Place Louise, in a bustling district of up-market shops on the main road and middle market restaurants in the side streets. Excellent communications to all parts of Brussels by tram and metro.

Pleasant rooms a little on the small side, but with good bathrooms (although you have to learn the system for the shower), comfortable beds and good desk/storage space.

Efficient and helpful reception and catering staff. The bar/restaurant on the street is cheerful and busy at lunchtimes, the back restaurant serves a good breakfast but is a little bleak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of the hotel is good - walking distance to the citiy centro, close to the metro station. Rooms very small. Lobby bar is fine, nice staff. Breakfast very crowded. I recommend this hotel for your business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I went to Brussel with my mum before Christmas the last year. We've asked two sigle rooms in the last floor as my mum likes the night view of Brussels, I think that the rooms in the last floor are smaller than the normal ones, you can see the roof. Everything was fine, except one night when we came back late from Bruge, a man at the recepetion was neither professional or polite.

Room Tip: high floor but not the last floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip, single room on 6th floor facing place Stéphanie. Convenient location close to public transport, bars and restos, shopping district. 5 stops on the subway from the EU quarter. Good value for price with prepaid rate excluding breakfast. nice and helpful staff at check-in. Room not very spacious, but sufficiently big. Wooden floor, desk, chair and a small table, comfortable bed. nice and clean bathroom with amenities. Only downside: although on 6th floor you can still hear the traffic and the tram station outside. Ask for a room that is facing the small side roads, if you have a problem with that... Free Wifi with limited bandwidth is provided - if you're not streaming videos that should do....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank travelMUC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel has a really good location, very close to the city center and to metro station. Rooms not too big but clean. Breakfast was also good. We were on a very busy period for the hotel but we were able to accommodate a group of 70 person just in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Armand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,075 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
NH Brussels Grand Place Arenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#121 of 198 in Brussels
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Louise

Address: 17 Chaussee De Charleroi, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly NH Brussels City Centre)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Brussels
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £53 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Brussels Louise is conveniently located right next to the prestigious Avenue Louise shopping street in the heart of the uptown center of Brussels, with many restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel is within 15 minutes of the European Commission and Grand-Place, and you can walk to many major sites and attractions in just 15 minutes, including famous museums, the Midi Station, Parc de Bruxelles, Royal Palace and Place du Grand Sablon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brussels Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels City Centre Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing