We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made in Louise(Ixelles)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,325)
Filter reviews
2,325 results
Traveller rating
921
985
289
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
985
289
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationmidtown grillstock exchangebourse metrochristmas marketking bedstreet noisejunior suitecentral locationmanneken pisquiet roomgrand palacedecent sizelarge bathroomtrain stationbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 2,325 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms meet American standards. They are clean, the amenities are what Americans are used to - including decent shelf and closet space so that you can unpack your bags. The only problem that we had was that there was no internet service in our room. So, we were given another room across the hall. This room was the same size but configured differently. As a result, it seemed as if it were much larger.

Breakfast was fantastic! There were omelettes made to order, waffles (with the signature "M" on them), a variety of juice, cheese, meat, bread, danish and my favorite- smoked mackerel. We loaded up on breakfast and then had a snack during the day followed by dinner at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The property itself is in the heart of Brussels a stone's throw from the Grand Place which is good because it means you can walk to a lot of what Brussels has to offer. However, the heart of Brussels is a noisy place and it is nearly impossible to avoid being woken up by sirens and traffic sounds in the middle of the night without using ear plugs. The hotel is in very good repair. The rooms are in excellent shape and modern. We were in a standard room and the space was perfect, just enough for the two of us to move around and sort our things. The breakfast at the hotel was a simple affair and, when ordered the night before, was 15 euros (expensive if you only have a coffee but fair if you make it a large brunch of eggs, bacon, waffles etc and then don't eat lunch). The hotel has saunas in the basement and they too are in great shape but are almost always off (which was annoying). Be advised that if you wish to use one, it is best to go down, turn it on, and then return an hour later. Above and beyond all else, this hotel has outstanding staff who are impressively multilingual, friendly and helpful. I am not just speaking about one staff member here who was nice, we were here for multiple days and dealt with 10+ staff. ALL were superb!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have visited this hotel for ca 15 years, and continue to be amazed by the consistently high quality of standards. The bedroom is superb: spacious, two king-size beds, flatscreen TV. I have always liked the Marriott mattresses.

The hotel is located 5 mins walk from the Grote Markt, the old central square of Brussels, with its many dining opportunities. A metro station is practically oppositie the hotel entrance. The only criticism I have is that internet in the bedroom comes at a (substantial) cost - in the reception area it is free.

For the first time I used the Marriott app with the Mobile Check-in facility: it worked smoothly, and as anticipated: the reception had my key prepared and even recognized my name!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a higher floor (because of the traffic noise)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at this hotel because we had stayed here in the past and been very satisfied both with the service and the location - the price had also been very reasonable. Unfortunately, after the experience we had on this occasion, we will never stay here again.

We recommended to our friends that they stay here as well and their experience was worse than ours. At check-in we were told that they had no double rooms available despite the fact that we had both booked specifically that type of room. My partner and I were fortunate and managed to secure a double room with some negotiation and complaining (which shouldn't have been necessary) however our friends were told that we had taken the last possible option and had to have a twin room, despite having found their travel agent conformation and forwarded it to the hotel email address for them. After having waited for about 30 minutes in total and the manager being spoken to, they were told that as they had booked via an agency, it was simply a preference not a reservation and they should have booked via the Marriott website - what a nice way to greet your customers and encourage them to come back!!! As far as I'm concerned, they should be ensuring their agents sell their products correctly.

The hotel hasn't been updated since we first stayed there in 2004 and it's starting to look a little dated. Although well-maintained, it feels like you're stepping back into the 90s. Some new features like better showers and coffee machines in the rooms would even have helped however at 5€ for a bottle of mineral water left in the room, I would hate to think how much they'd charge for a shot of coffee from a 'complimentary' machine had they had one.

We were very much looking forward to the breakfast as one of our best memories of the hotel was the egg-station. Unfortunately, the hot-food selection was all virtually cold and inedible. After complaining, the chef made me an omelette however by this point the good-feeling was gone. Hearing other people voice their unhappiness around me was also off-putting as there was obviously not enough tables free for everyone to sit in a space they felt comfortable - one couple in particular didn't want to sit right next to the buffet area but we're told there were no other tables available despite the fact that there were...they just hadn't been cleaned yet!!!!

At check-out, the same person that checked us in, processed the check-out. He didn't even ask if we'd had a pleasant stay as he knew how disappointed we were at check-in. What does that say? He didn't want the confrontation? He didn't want to admit they were in the wrong? He didn't feel us worthy of attempting one final good lasting impression??

Well, our lasting impression was when we returned to the hotel later in the day to retrieve our bags. The concierge was assisting us and then interrupted by a non-guest from the street looking for directions. Instead of politely explaining he was busy and helping us, he stopped to find a map and explain in detail where he needed to go. When I then asked someone else to help us, he overheard, stopped helping the man and left him in limbo, saying to us "it's ok I told you I was coming" - the other man had to then be helped by the second person and re-explain where he was looking for. All of us just looked at each other like we were in some kind of mad comedy sketch and thought 'this just sums up this place'.

One final thing we must mention was the entrance to the hotel. At one time it was warm an inviting with a bar that was open to everyone. We have happy memories of enjoying a drink in the bar and friends from outside the hotel joining us for a drink. This area is now a closed-off executive lounge only accessible via a key card. Nice way to make those who don't have access feel welcome!!!

An important other thing to note...free wifi only in the lobby area and VERY expensive if you want to use it in the room. This is the 21st century...provide free wifi!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
12  Thank AdamO_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the past ten years. Very well located, just a couple of blocks from the Grand Place and Metro station. Good breakfast, good rooms, good service. They even offer a shuttle to my place of employment.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews