We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #38 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My family stayed here during a recent family vacation. The service was excellent, which we always expect and get from Marriott. The room was modern and clean and the bed was exceptional. The hotel is located 2 blocks away from the Grand Market and Town Hall and had a nice Christmas market to one side of the building.

We booked with Booking.com and paid €130/night. I inquired at the front desk about staying additional nights and with the hotel at 55% capacity the rate was €179/night. We opted to return home rather than pay the higher rate.

Room Tip: Park at the Parking 58 lot a couple of blocks away. It costs about 8 Euros/day. Parking at the Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Marriott hotels never disappoint me. They have absolutely wonderful bedding and very clean rooms. The Marriott in Brussels is in a perfect location for checking out the sites in the historical area. The Christmas market was right out the back entrance to the hotel. We will definitely stay here when we return to Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtct94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is cross the street from the Christmas market and very close to the grand palace and the town hall. With the holiday music and colourful light show on the town hall and surrounding buildings, I think it is prettier then Disneyland.

The internet connection at the hotel is really and it took hours to make a train ticket reservation. Our room had two full size beds, big enough for two adults and two small children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Being very disappointed with my previous accommodation in Brussels (not in Marriott) i was very pleased that a last moment reservation was possible here and i found myself feeling like going back to a well known place where i can feel comfortable. As commented before about this chain, you always know what to expect, not more, not less. I was pleased to be offered wifi for free (company rate?) which i hope will become standard one day everywhere. One thing i can never understand about Marriott is why they dont make more up-to-date uniforms for their staff and do not clean their keyboards at the reception. But this does not bother me so much, more I feel sorry about those nice people at the reception who have to wear it / use it. The style of rooms is not my cup of tea but i will always give preference to Marriott for its reliability.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank ZuzanaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is in great location to see all the local attractions. It's within walking distance to everything - shopping, restaurants, and major attractions. The room was clean, comfy, and roomy. Breakfast buffet was very good. The front desk and hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I have clocked up something like 150 nights at Marriotts and it shows they do something right. The beds are incredibly comfortable. We'd booked a twin and both beds were small doubles. The room was good although the bathroom was getting a bit dated but very adequate.

We upgraded to Exec Lounge access as this was not a lot more than two breakfasts. I wasn't too impressed with the evening offering. Wine and beer is complimentary between 5:30 and 7:30 bit no cocktails and the food offering is minimal. Definitely not a patch on some lounges in the same chain. Free coffee and soft drinks are available all day but the area wasn't regularly cleaned and the nibbles were not replenished.

Would I stay again? Definitely but I think with a bit of effort, it could be better!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms meet American standards. They are clean, the amenities are what Americans are used to - including decent shelf and closet space so that you can unpack your bags. The only problem that we had was that there was no internet service in our room. So, we were given another room across the hall. This room was the same size but configured differently. As a result, it seemed as if it were much larger.

Breakfast was fantastic! There were omelettes made to order, waffles (with the signature "M" on them), a variety of juice, cheese, meat, bread, danish and my favorite- smoked mackerel. We loaded up on breakfast and then had a snack during the day followed by dinner at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £102 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing