We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #41 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in December 2013. This was a great location in Brussels, within walking distance to many sights such as the Mannekin Pis and the Grand Place. We were there during Christmas time so we were in the middle of the Christmas market. There are many restaurants, shops and bars in walking distance too. We really enjoyed the beer at the Moeder Lambic bar about 5 minutes away. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, but a little pricey. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,170)
There are newer reviews for Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

I reserved two rooms for just after Christmas. I requested early arrival, one room was ready. The location was superb as it was in the middle of the Christmas Markets, near numerous restaurants, easy access to the metro and close to the Grand Place. Service was good and the rooms were large and in good condition. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank awarrencelata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed at the brussels marriot hotel ,which is centrally located,near the grand market and town hall, also a variety of restaurants in the area,the xmas market was just behind with a variety of stalls selling food,wine ,souvenirs ,and other articles ,it was a festive mood ,however to those who travel and visit during the new years eve or xmas a reservation is a must in restaurants,as they are fully booked in advance.
the staff are very helpful,the rooms are also good however the housekeeping needs to be improved ,we had to complain about the cleaning of the rooms which were not cleaned however after our complain the rooms were cleaned ,i think the housekeeping staff should be trained to keep the rooms clean and acceptable.
the hotel is next to the metro which takes you in various directions including the main station midi.would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the 6th floor with cruise ship windows,we were told that these are better rooms and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srkramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel is very well located and most of the staff is helpful. However, rooms would need some renovation as they start to look quite old.
It's still a good hotel with decent rooms.
Minus point: for the Executive rooms, the quiet rooms are the ones with a view on a dirty garden not maintained at all on top of the reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was a 2 night stay during Christmas market. The hotel was located central to all the Christmas markets. Even though it was after Christmas, all the Christmas markets were still open. It is also located close to the chocolate shops and many restaurants.The sheets were very clean and crisp. We had to book Eurostar tickets, and the concierge was very kind to let us use the computers in the executive lounge. We can always count on the Marriott for a comfortable and easy stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My family stayed here during a recent family vacation. The service was excellent, which we always expect and get from Marriott. The room was modern and clean and the bed was exceptional. The hotel is located 2 blocks away from the Grand Market and Town Hall and had a nice Christmas market to one side of the building.

We booked with Booking.com and paid €130/night. I inquired at the front desk about staying additional nights and with the hotel at 55% capacity the rate was €179/night. We opted to return home rather than pay the higher rate.

Room Tip: Park at the Parking 58 lot a couple of blocks away. It costs about 8 Euros/day. Parking at the Marri...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Marriott hotels never disappoint me. They have absolutely wonderful bedding and very clean rooms. The Marriott in Brussels is in a perfect location for checking out the sites in the historical area. The Christmas market was right out the back entrance to the hotel. We will definitely stay here when we return to Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtct94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#2 of 198 in Brussels
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#19 of 198 in Brussels
2,208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £114 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing