We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #36 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel 4 days We loved the location and the staff was friendly. Decent size rooms which we always clean. We walked to many locations and lots of good restaurants in the region (with the exception of La Villette, avoid that one).

Good Executive Lounge in the lobby open 24 hours with free beers, soft drinks and the like. Wifi free in the lobby but not the rooms and was a expensive which is the only reason they don't get 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Marriott is located in a beautiful building just off the Grand Place and not far from the train station. We wanted a comfortable place to crash for a night in Brussels, and it's hard to beat staying at a sophisticated 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDiPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days last July. The hotel seems a little old but location wise is excellent. The underground Metro is just outside the hotel and that can connect to any where in the city or to the train station. Most of the time, we choose to walk all over and as far as we can and then take the Metro back to the hotel in late afternoon. We also walked (10 - 15 min) to the Gare Central train station to go Bruge. Grand Place and the surrounding old town areas are just a block or two from across the street. The Euro Star train that connect to London is in the Gare Du Midi Zuidstation and a short ride from the Metro. The hotel room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was facing the back side, so it was quiet. We don't have WiFi in the room so we went down to the lobby to use the WiFi. The Front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and friendly. There are restaurants all over in the old town but even more convenient is the street at the back of the hotel, simply go out through the bar area and turn left for a block, then keep walking you will see lots of restaurants or make a right turn on the first block all the way to the another block and turn left, you will see the whole area are all restaurants also. We enjoyed staying here because it was centrally located.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlKo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have just returned from a 3 day break in Brussels for a special celebration - I booked the Marriott for location and value - I advised the hotel of the special event and was delighted to discover that we had been upgraded to a junior suite. The hotel also provided a bottle of champagne and a cheese board. I cannot fault any of the staff at the hotel, from reception team to concierge to the breakfast team - chef even created a waffle of fruit and cream for us.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in a central location and enjoy the sights and sounds of Brussels

Thanks to all members of the Marriott team

Mark & Philippa Fearnley

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We atayed here for three days in March. The weather was great and we were out sight seeing the city. The hotel is in a great location close to the Grand place and close to all the public transportation lines. We walked to most areas down town. We walked to the train station to go to Bruge.. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff and concierage were all very helpful and language was never a problem. The tours they recommended were good, I woud stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone but especially Americans concerned about language issues. Because so many residents of Brussells are non native abd it is the hoem of the European Parliment and NATO I think English is very predominent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is located near the main plaza in walking distance and metro nearby. However, the area is not safe at night and can hear street noise, police, sirens and loud fights all night. The higher end district is an easy metro ride with beautiful stores and another section of cafes and chocolate stores-which is a 15 minute walk. The concierge room with drinks, snacks, breakfast, computer area is very nice. Suggest upgrading to have this. We are Marriott members and have on our profile and had requested a high floor and quiet room. We had reserved a suite and the 1st night was on the 2nd floor was sleepless-due to the windows that didn't close fully and hearing police and fights outside hotel. We were moved to the 3rd floor which was renovated and we did not hear as much noise. The rooms itself was spacious, very nice and clean and the bathroom quite large. The concierge was very friendly and helpful with our questions in getting around town by foot or metro and the desk staff was very friendly. However, I felt the room problem should have been handled in a better manner initially, as I felt they knew this was not a good floor and room. Had this not happened, I would have rated a 4. Suggest taking day trip to Ghent/Bruges. If you like cars- the AutoWorld Museum is an easy metro ride and a fabulous exhibit of two floors of amazing cars from the past 100+ years. The European Parliament also has a free tour about a 15 minute walk or metro ride away from the AutoWorld.

Room Tip: High floor, not facing street- although will miss a nice view, but less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosZer, Front Desk Manager at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear glenside ,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Marriott Hotel for your recent visit to Brussels.
We are glad you enjoyed our concierge lounge, the spacious suite and the friendly service of our Concierge and Front Desk.
Kindly be informed that even though we took into consideration your preference for high floor, unfortunately the day of your arrival we did not have any suite available higher than the 2nd floor.
We are happy to inform you that we have just finished some works in the windows of our guest rooms that will further decrease the noise level.
We would be happy to welcome you again at the Marriott Hotel the next time you decide to visit Brussels.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Pretty average stay for a five-star hotel. Lovely reception staff but the room maintenance was poor at best. Broken window, paint peeling in bathroom. Minibar stocked in one room and empty in the other. Air conditioning not working. Need double-glazing on windows as street noise was unbearable.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank lmtlss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosZer, Front Desk Manager at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear lmtlss,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Marriot Brussels!
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service of the Reception Team.
Kindly be informed that even though we strive to offer a 5 star service, our property is 4 star.
Ofcourse that is not an excuse for the problems you experienced.
I would like to inform you that by the end of April we will finish some improvements on the windows that will reduce significantly the noise level.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again at the Marriott Brussels Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#75 of 199 in Brussels
2,765 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7/Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £112 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Belgium's capital from stylish city centre accommodations at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place. Enjoy 4-star sophistication at our hotel in Brussels offering elegant rooms and suites near Grand Place and Brussels Central Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing