We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Ranked #34 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Came for 3 nights using reward points and got treated like 3rd class. Starting with arriving ,after requesting early check in, waiting 2.5 hours for a room! No sympathy or concern from staff. Fell asleep in lobby NO free wifi in rooms and was told it is not like USA. So moved to Crowne Plaza where wifi in rooms is free not $30+ per day. Other than bellman, staff pretty rude. Rooms were nice and location was great. Just if you use reward points foe being good customer... You are not to them!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RELUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosZer, Front Desk Manager at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear RELUSA,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Marriott Brussels Hotel.

Kindly be informed that even though we always try to accommodate an early check in request, that is based upon availability and the guaranteed check in time is at 15.00. The internet in the room is included in the rate for all our room categories, apart from the Standard rooms, for which the prices start from 8.95 euros for 24 hours. We also provide free Wi-Fi access in our lobby area for all our guests.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the central location of our Hotel and we hope to welcome you again in one of your future trips to Brussels.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    891
    258
    77
    38
See reviews for
369
797
135
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here 10 years ago and I liked the location and style. It has not changed in all this time and now looks dated and tired. I booked a premium room, which I found to have little premium about it. Usual high quality Marriott service. I will choice another hotel next time in Brussels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobinomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanosZer, Front Desk Manager at Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear nobinomates,

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed our central location and the service offered by our Hosts.

On the other hand, we regret to see that you found the room dated, as the Hotel went through a total refurbishment in 2011. Regarding our Premium Rooms, they include in the rate complimentary internet in the room and free use of the mini-bar.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again the next time you visit Brussels!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very convenient location in the centre of Brussels. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a huge bed and large bathroom.There is a good choice at the breakfast buffet with the option of making your own Begian waffle, and the staff are very pleasant and helpful-especially the concierge
.A tip for taxis to&from the airport-ask for a return booking. The price for 4 of us was the same as train tickets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in Brussels, including the location, downtown. Walking distance to Grand Place and Mont des Arts, and many restaurants and markets. You walk out of the hotel and feel the European vibe. Little streets crowded with people, stands selling all kinds of local foods, famous Belgian chocolates everywhere ! You can explore the city on foot from this hotel. It really is the best location to be. Rooms are small, but that is typical in Europe, but luxurious bedding and very clean. However, it gets noisy and we did not get good sleep. People party all night long in the streets. Hotel has a gym. WIFI works well and free.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located so well; close enough that everything is 5 minutes away, but far enough away from the madding crowd.

There were many options near the Grand Place but we chose this as the best value and have been very happy.

Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Some do the most comfortable beds that you will find in Europe! Clean and stocked. Excellent and friendly staff. Always a great stay and the location is perfect. Within walking distance of the square with many shops and restaurants. Much to see and do within just a mile.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GTXC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were here on a drinking trip! Hotel was very comfortable and breakfast was epic... Loads of choice and if you wanted anything made, the staff would oblige without question! Chef even made us custom smoothies!

Staff were fantastic and put us up in their business lounge free of charge whilst we waited for our return flight.

Location of the hotel is great for most tourist attractions, and good food is easily found within 10 minutes walk... Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tombo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place

Property: Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
Address: Rue Auguste Orts 3-7 / Grand Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Brussels Marriott Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Brussels
#16 Business Hotel in Brussels
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#19 Family Hotel in Brussels
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing