We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Por internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Ranked #78 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Por internet”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The internet on the room is paid and the internet on the hall is really poor. They don't have breakfest included in my room but I saw on the price book that was 5€ per person however when we get down stairs they wanted to charge us on 15€. I also had to pay extras 18€ for city tax, what is city tax? It was supose to all be paid in advance...and they didn't tell me anything about that on the website. regrettable...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lucas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Lucas O,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    260
    102
    28
    13
See reviews for
73
130
41
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for short business trip and was very happy with the service provided. I got a nicely renovated room, the breakfast and service quality was excellent. The Metro station Schumann is only a few minutes away, which makes this hotel ideally located.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNiemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was quite central to where we had to go and minutes only from train station.Very good check in staff and very quick to respond to request if any.Girl behind the desk in evening was very helpful.

Room was clean as per standards and not bad at all if you are staying for a night or two.

Recommend to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a pretty run down hotel in need of renovation. But the room service is the worst I have had in years (and I have travelled to some remote places before in former communist countries).

We stayed in November and it was pouring with rain (not their fault!) so we opted for room service. I ordered salads for myself and my wife and was informed as reception that the salads were not available because it is winter. To avoid abject hunger we opted for croque monsieur (cheese on toast) and vegetable soup. 45 minutes later and after three phonecalls we got two cold croque monsieur cooked on one side and slimy and semi-warm vegetable soup which contained meat balls. It was disgusting! We did bring this up when checking out but our comments didn't seem to get much response. I don't want to blame the staff - there were only two on duty and they are overloaded and not trained sufficiently trained.
So a message to the management - sort this out - it's not good enough. A message to further clients - take and umbrella and eat out!

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor so you can pick up free wifi from reception. they charge 9 euro a day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andimanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear andimanas,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room service and food selection which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Schuman for a night in November 2013. The location is absolutely wonderful next to all the European institutions. Great access to all public transport!
The hotel itself seems somewhat dated, especially the elevator which takes about 5min to get to the 7th floor each time. The rooms however are quite modern and very clean and although I could not get any free TV channels to work (bug?) the interface seemed quite intuitive. The wireless keyboard is pretty handy too.

Room Tip: As long as the elevator works as it does now, ask for rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beuk T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Beuk T,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear you were satisfied with our location and the cleanliness. We regret the disappointment you had with the condition of our facilities. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was here on my honeymoon way back in may 2007. It was excellent hotel and I really liked the location. It is bang opposite the European Parliament. The hotel is very conveniently located and you can find here good food. The internet is fast and was free for us. The metro station is a 10 min walk. I just cannot forget the green apples they had on their desk which were fresh.

Its neat and clean. the staff is very courteous and they will guide you for almost anything you want and where to get and where to go. It was enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohitkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel several times on business, and it has never let me down. It's very close to EU meeting locations, if you need to go there, and it's also only a couple of minutes away from the Schuman metro stop, with the choice of two direct metro lines if you need to get to Brussels city centre.
The reception staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the rooms have always been clean. In comparison with some other hotels in the area that I've stayed in, the standard is higher, but be prepared to pay more.
Breakfast is not usually included in the price for the room, and is currently (November 2013) €22, which is pretty expensive. They have a special offer where if you pre-book breakfast at reception, then it's reduced to €15, which is more acceptable, but given that I normally only have a bowl of cereal, it's more than I would be prepared to pay for this, so I didn't have any and can't comment on the quality of the food on offer.
Wifi is not free in the room, but I think it may be free in the reception area - I didn't try it out.
The room I stayed in just now was on the 5th floor, and was quiet and comfortable; it was not necessary to adjust the temperature. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom had separate bath and shower facilities, complete with four little bottles with shampoo, bath foam, body lotion and something else - I didn't check, because they also had larger soap dispensers on the wall which I used instead.
The TV had the usual host of channels and movies and internet and such (for an additional fee), as is the case in every Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but there were a couple of English speaking channels for free.
Overall, it provides satisfactory accommodation in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter which room; they've always been pretty consistent when I've staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavanamuktasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#86 of 198 in Brussels
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#7 of 198 in Brussels
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 198 in Brussels
1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brussels EU
Martin's Brussels EU
#30 of 198 in Brussels
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
First Euroflat Hotel
First Euroflat Hotel
#114 of 198 in Brussels
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Property: Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Address: Rue Breydel 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing