We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Ranked #75 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for just onenight on our way to France with our car. First of all we could park right in front of the hotel wich very practical. The hotel was clean and looked fresh. The rooms were big, with a minibar and internett that worked. The metro was just up the street, takin us to the citycentre. Also nice breakfast. The only problem was the elevator that was very unstable, and should be switched out with a new one very soon. We stayed at the 6. Floor, so that was a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DhrDVerniers, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Krisjul

First of all I like to thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman and for the time that you took to write a review.

I"m happy to share your 4* rating with my staff members.

Sorry about the inconvenience when using our unstable elevator. But I do have good news, it will be replaced now in August. In the meantime we will as well renovate rooms on 3 floors into hip once.

Our hotel do offer a closed garage under surveillance for only 12€ per night during the weekends. An alternative if you don't like to have your car in the street.

Thanks again for comments dear Krisjul. Keep well and hope to see you back in Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman when travelling to Brussels again.

Yours sincerely



Mr. Dominique Verniers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel For 6 nights when I visited Brussels for business. It's in a quiet street, but Close to many restaurants, park and near schuman metro station. The staff is brilliant, attentive service and always helpful. I forgot the name on two young men who were really good. The general manager of hotel also organised a cocktail drinks and food for the guests and was really warm towards all the guests. I found the menu in the restaurant limited but that shouldn't deter you to stay In the hotel. Overall very positive experience and will visit again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank La42rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This a late review... need to apologize for that first! An excellent hotel to stay! The main reason i chose this hotel was to stay away from the town center without compromising on accessibility to local attractions and subway/train! Good value for money, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is a good hotel in a safe suburb of Brussels, just a few hundred metres from those useless bureaucrats in the EU parliament and much better - a few hundred metres from the lovely Cinquantenaire Park. Beware though that Schuman metro is awful with no escalators and a long walk to the platform. The buses are better and quick.

The rooms on the 4th floor are excellently furnished with superb aircon. They have a decent shower and a handy "proper coffee" maker.

Only one fault - don't dine in the restaurant at the weekend - they only employ a single person to be the waiter and the cook and the food is all "ping chef". Nothing is made fresh with the chips being dry and oven cooked; the omelette's pre-frozen then microwaved and the burger barely warm with a stale dry burger bun - obviously defrosted.

The staff were superb though - in particular a guy from I think Indonesia who couldn't have been more helpful and fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QXZWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We flew to CRL with ryanair (£40 return who wouldn't!) and the easiest way to get to the hotel is to take the brussels city shuttle to Gare du Midi then get on the underground to Shuman. Takes over all trip 1hr30min. Hotel from Schuman is no more than 5 mins walk away. The hotel check in was easy and quick, small reception but no problem with this. The room we had was recently renovated however a little on the small side. The loft style roof impacted on the already limited space. Decent tv with enough English channels for the night you are shattered from sight seeing. 2-4 tube stops from the centre. 19eur each for breakfast was steep. We took advantage of the supermarket round the corner and stocked up on croissants etc for a much more affordable breakfast! Overall a good stay and I would stay here again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BabbyDarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had booked this hotel for a group of 32 people but had read that the lift wasn't working in a previous review. As the group were, almost entirely, senior citizens I contacted the hotel to check the lift would be working for our visit and was reassured that the lift was in the process of being mended and would be fully functional by the time of our visit.
On arrival, following a long coach journey from the North of England, the manager was waiting for me in the foyer to inform me that the lift still had problems and contractors had been working on it all day. He had arranged for my group to stay at the Thon Hotel, which was very close, for the two nights I had booked and that the extra cost would be paid by Holiday Inns.
As a result my overall rating of the hotel is based on the managers handling of the situation and not on the hotel as we did not see the rooms nor had we dined there. My sincere thanks to the Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman manager as this standard of service must be indicative of everything offered by this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here last week, one night on business. Big welcome from the manager at around 10pm. Shown to room 303. Very nice. Good size double room, everything worked.

This hotel is in the heart of the administration center of the EU. Staff care and breakfast was also good. Gluten free bread available.

This type of affordable accommodation makes sense in this expensive town. However I have no doubt that the price goes up with occupancy. Try it.

Room Tip: ask for room similar to 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyager067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#97 of 199 in Brussels
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.4 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,942 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman

Address: Rue Breydel 20-24, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £63 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the EU district at the intimate Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman hotel. With just 59 rooms our modern hotel, 12km from Brussels Airport, offers you personalised service and a friendly home-from-home. The hotel's bright blue facade stands out among Brussels' gleaming European Commission buildings, and our marble Lobby is hung with vibrant Picasso prints. Metro services speed you around the city from Metro Schuman, 500 metres from Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman.Invite up to 8 people to an informal catch-up in Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman's naturally lit meeting room and feel free to use the PC in the Lobby. It's a short stroll to meetings in the numerous European Parliament institutions surrounding the hotel.It's just 8 minutes from nearby Metro Schuman to Brussels city centre and sights like historic Grand-Place square. Ask our helpful staff about Brussels' Villo bike rental scheme if you'd prefer to explore the city on 2 wheels. Jubelpark's Autoworld museum, housing an impressive collection of classic cars, is a short walk from the hotel.Hot American breakfasts and light meals are served in garden-facing Pablo's Restaurant at Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman. Cool off with complimentary soft drinks after a leisurely workout in our MiniGym, and sample local fruit beers in open-plan Pablo's Bar. Wireless Internet in your Guest room keeps you connected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels - Schuman Hotel Brussels
Brussels Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing