We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Brussels city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Access Brussels Europe
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice for Brussels city centre”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice location for going around the city...very close to metro stations and within walking distance from Grand Plaza..price very reasonable, if someone considers how expensive Brussels is in general.Rooms are equipped with a small kitchen in case you want to avoid eating outside.The only negative that I could mention is that cleaning the room and changing the towels come at extra cost, but it is manageable for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    376
    104
    18
    3
See reviews for
132
312
53
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room is much smaller than in the web. Our room had no couch, and a double bed instead of the twins, which they said were given upon availability, but was not made clear while booking. The rooms are clean though, the service is bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldeida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Access Brussels Europe, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments, I apologize if your stay wasn't so good.
I will share your comments with the staff and we hope that next time we will do better.
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were at Adagio Hotel for only one night, however, I can say that the Hotel location is good, it is very clean, personnel was friendly and I could still park in the street in front of the Hotel free of charge (it seems to be the case of weekends only).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fernando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Well-priced - around EUR 60 a night with breakfast. Each room has a small (or larger, depending on the grade ...) kitchenette, with microwave, fridge, sink, cooker, etc. Basic cutlery and crockery are provided. The rooms are not huge, but perfectly adequate - and not cramped. Everything is very new and clear, with an emphasis on light wood and white. The bed was large and comfortable, there was a small desk and working area (free wifi), a small TV, and small but clean and adequate bathroom.

The hotel doesn't have any facilities to speak of except rooms. There isn't a restaurant, just a (good with fairly extensive choice) buffet breakfast (around EUR 8 if you don't have a B&B deal). And a drinks/snack and coffee machine in the reception. But this isn't really a problem: within 10 minutes' walk are many nice restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The location is really excellent (and a major selling point, alongside the cleanliness and functionality). Very close to EC offices and numerous other organisations, within around 5 mins' walk from each of Arts-Loi and Troon metro stations (two different lines, which is great in terms of accessing other parts of the city).

The overall ambience is clean and light - not much character, but Adagio Access more than delivers as an economical, no-frills, clean, well-equipped, well-positioned place to stay while doing business in Brussels. "Functional" would be the keyword, I think.

Room Tip: A higher floor is better - ground level can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I spent 3 nights in this aparthotel at the beginning of June and I was extremely satisfied with my stay.

The room (studio) was very clean, with a small kitchen area (microwave, fridge, sink, cooker; cutlery/plates/pans/washing liquid provided).
The bathroom had a large shower, with shampoo/bodywash/soap (all in one) and towels provided.
The bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was good, with a wide selection of sweet and savoury food, juices, and coffee/teas.

The reception is 24h and that is a big plus, as I arrived late at night and I could check in really quickly.

The staff is extremely nice and professional. I could leave my luggage in a storeroom on the last day, at no extra cost, which was great since I had my flight in the evening and I had to leave the room at 11am.

The location is also good, at a walking distance to the European district and a 5 minutes walk to the Metro station (Arts-Loi) from where you can easily reach all the main attractions of the city.
Close to the station there is also a Carrefour where you can buy food.

All in all I was very happy with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatrice82Genova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.9 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 198 in Brussels
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,031 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Brussels Europe

Property: Adagio Access Brussels Europe
Address: Rue de l'Industrie 12, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Brussels Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing