We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Access Brussels Europe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FatimaAbbadi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Access Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was an excellent hotel for the price we payed! Only 65 Euro for a night and we got a very clean room with a double bed, air conditioning that actually worked (sometimes a rarity in Europe), clean bathroom, mini-kitchen (including a stove, microwave, refrigerator, full set of dishes, pots, pans, etc. The room was not giant but not small either, just perfect for us. The windows are also extremely well sound proofed, which was nice. We could not hear a single thing from outside with the windows shut. Bliss.

Here are my tips:

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the city center, so we stayed out most of the day. There is a lot to see along the walk to the city center, so there are plenty of places to stop and rest. If you don't want to walk you can of course drive to the city center or take public transportation but we didn't mind the exercise.

-We brought our dog along with us, the hotel is pet friendly. It is 10 euro plus 2.50 euro tax for pets, which you must pay upon arrival.

-Do not leave anything of value in your car, it is much safer in the hotel room. We parked right outside the hotel and have a very unassuming car, so we were okay but some cars have been broken into. Parking is free along the street, no reservation needed.

-If you have a small fan you can bring this will help your comfort level. The air conditioning worked, but it is not very strong. We plugged in the small fan we brought and slept extremely well.

-Do not get breakfast at the hotel! You are in Brussels, for goodness sakes. Go out and buy a delicious chocolate croissant for breakfast or a Belgian Waffle. Much cheaper and better tasting.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room if possible, the higher rooms are quieter with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bhart0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Like all Adagios, this has a fridge and kitchenette which is adequate for preparing light breakfasts and the like. The room is decent size and comfortable. I stayed on the weekend and the area, which is in the midst of all the EU bureaucracy, is very quiet on the weekend, with most shops and restaurants closed saved for a small grocery store a few blocks away. That said, you can walk to the Royal Place in 5-10 minutes and to fashionable Sablon in another 5 from there. So basically a 20 minute walk into the Old Town of Brussels, or there are good bus and metro connections as well if you prefer not to walk. The Ixelles area, which I rather like, is really only a ten minute walk as well. And it was dirt cheap on the weekend when the EU bureaucrats are away. So in the end it is really quiet in the area but you are but a 5-20 minute walk to most tourist activities or less by metro/bus, which the staff helped me navigate. Great choice for the right price. Dog friendly too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Extremely clean, helpful staff and in a nice quiet area off the main road.
There is a fully equipped stove and microwave with clean pots pans etc. The area is very pretty and a lot of places near by for lunch (they are closed for dinner so you have a short walk/metro/bus towards the center- We walked everywhere and did not find it a problem at all). Parking was easy and £14.90 24hours recommended by the hotel on arrival in a private car park a block away.
As a young couple we found this hotel very welcoming and worth every penny.
Thank you.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms are quite spacious by European standards, and all are accessible by elevator (thankfully). The room we stayed in was on the first floor, and had a bed and a relatively comfortable and simple double pullout couch type contraption. There was a television with a couple of English channels and plenty of hangers and closet space to store clothes for more long-stay travelers. Wi-Fi is completely free and without a password. Finally, the service was helpful and breakfast was cheap if not luxurious. Would recommend for any travelers looking for a place to stay in the Belgian capital, especially business travelers due to its convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is clean and functional. The room was perfect. Two comfortable twins next to each other, a clean kitchen with the necessary utensils, a little terrace with a table and two chairs. The location is good: 20 minutes walking distance to the Grand Place. It's located in a office buildings area so not much of nightlife or restaurants or supermarkets.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palomonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is conveneintly located and well designed. It is clean and spacious. There is kitchen which is well supplied pots, plates and utensils. The bathroom is large and clearly designed to make it easy for people in wheelchairs.

The staff are very friendly and efficient. Free WiFi is provided with minimum fuss access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NattyHeadGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.9 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
1.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Brussels Europe

Address: Rue de l'Industrie 12, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price Range: £52 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Brussels Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing