We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights with friends and had a good all round experience. Lots of positives with it being a 10 minute walk to the mannequin de piss and the grand place, 15 minutes to the gare du midi etc. It has been modernised recently and it is clean and modern throughout. The rooms are equipped with everything you need including a great shower and comfy bed.
Breakfast is a help yourself affair again with everything you could want. If need anything else then you are seriously fussy!
It was perfect for what we wanted - good value, location, clean and simple.
A few cons included not being able to get a cocktail from the bar at 7.30pm because the barman 'wasn't on'??, breakfast staff not being particularly attentive and the pillows being too soft for our liking. Certainly only minor things and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank flashman232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHesp, Guest Relations Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear flashman232,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pillows hotel with other travellers. We appreciate your positive feedback and are really glad you enjoyed our central location and room amenities. I will make sure to inform the bar and breakfast team about your remarks. Constructive feedback is always encouraging our team to improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Pillows hotel!
Natacha Gillain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

On a mid week .weekend visit . we found the hotel we had booked in did exactly as it said on the tin .It was quirky , trendy, friendly, so clean in all areas. Our room was bright but not so startlingly modern as the rooms downstairs , really nice . The staff were helpful and we asked them to tell us where to find a typical Belgium restaurant , they did and it was so good we ate there twice,and their advice to get there early was correct as it was full straight after we sat down .It was an easy walk to Grand Place , beautiful, and we were happy to look at all the corner shops and coffee bars we passed on the way . The breakfast room was beautiful , the food available amazing , cheeses , hams and meat , fruit , yoghurts ,cereals , coffee and tea on one table , lovely breads on another and hot food at the end . You could have , eggs , any way , sausages , mushroom ,fish , chicken balls , tomatoes , oh I will stop , I am feeling hungry just remembering,one of our party fancied an omelette and it was perfect , made fresh in minutes.This hotel made our visit complete and we would have no hesitation in staying there every time we visit Brussels , try the beds it is hard to get out.

Room Tip: All rooms good , quieter at back in the early morning, but very little noise any where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Pillows Hotel with other travellers. I am glad everything was at your convenience during your stay in Brussels. Your nice words are a reward for the Hotel and I proudly shared your experience within my team. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety of our breakfast so much, as well as my helpful reception staff.
Thank you again, and I hope your next visit to Brussels will be as memorable as the first one!

Natacha Gillain
Front Office Employee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here over the weekend, just back, can say the Hotel is brilliant, quirky, very trendy.
Walk from station to Hotel is fine, 15mins, and the walk is "not" through a rough area, it is made up of mainly Arabic coffee and mini market/corner shops, a little like Edgware Road in West London, its fine, although please note on a Sunday it is VERY busy with lots of Street markets selling Arabic and African wares, not ideal with a suitcase!
Once at the square where Hotel is situated, we could see it was good area, and quiet, situated approx 10/15mins slow walk from Grand Place, square has four bars and a Michelin Star restaurant.
Hotel is newish, rooms very clean, bed "uber" comfortable, x2 excellent nights sleep with window open - Square quiet, no bath, but very good spacious shower.... we stayed in 402 and it was great, directly over looking the square.
Staff very friendly, breakfast a mix of continental and British, but overall good, Sebastian in the bar in the evening, is courteous, polite and a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: 402 is big, with separate toilet and shower room, shower is big enough for two. Room overlooks main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Our 1st time in brussels and have to say wot a lovely place. The hotel itself was so stylish and quirky. We had the top room 502. Room was stunning and as it was my boyfriends birthday they had a nice wee card on the bed wishin him a happy birthday. The reception staff so nice and friendly. Only a 5 mins walk from grand place with loads of wee bars and restaurants. Beautiful place and the hotel made our stay pleasurable. Will defo return to brussels and stay in the sandton pillows :) xxx

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lgalla207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel was stylish & pretty and the room itself is of decent size. I must highlight that the bed was so comfortable that we slept like babies and woke up fresh after an eight hour sleep (my BF has insomnia & I am a very light sleeper)! The location is very convenient too, with a 3 Michelin star restaurant next to it and few other dining options alongside with 2 bars. Just a mere 3 - 5min walk to the tram stop. The reception staffs were helpful as well and our overall experience with this hotel is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmalena29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for one night. Good location on square in relative rough neighbourhood.
10 min walk to centre, station. Street noise and airplanes during night bit irritating.Very friendly staff. Very clean,odourless room, no bath but only shower, extra shelf in bathroom would be handy when staying for longer periode. Very good, large and wide bed. Breakfast no too much choice but what's on offer is very tasty, good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawel-and-natalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Amazingly comfortable beds and great staff who are always very helpful. I also stayed one night at the Sheraton which was terrible compared to the wonderful sandton pillows. The hotel is walking distance from Brussels midi station and also grand place

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HariNavasothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#12 of 199 in Brussels
1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe

Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £152 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe is a small and personal hotel in the historic city center of Brussels. Housed in a fully renovated, stately landmark, you will find this modern hotel. The hotel immediately imposes a great impression. Spending a night at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, one of the finest luxury boutique hotels in Brussel, is an experience to hold on to. The 43 comfortable and stylishly designed rooms are specifically catered to our guests' needs. A king size bed, the finest linens, a Nespresso coffee machine, a walk-in shower, a smart HD TV and wireless sound system are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing