We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pillows best choice for Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Ranked #9 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Glyfada, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pillows best choice for Brussels”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

one of the best hotels in Brussels.Combination of good bed,clean rooms and close to centre.Price very good also.we did not try the breakfast as it was not included but it seemed very good.reception was polite but needed to be more informative and helpful for tips around Brussels

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my100brands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    334
    64
    9
    9
See reviews for
70
473
40
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We only stayed one night. The hotel is 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main station - perfect if you come by Eurostar (which is the best way to get there from London).

They've kept the outside as it always was but inside is beautifully decorated and comfortable.The rooms are a good size and the beds big. The windows work!! So you don't have to rely on air conditioning - which was pretty good and quiet.

We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the food except for breakfast which offered a pretty wide range to cater for most people.

The client we had gone to visit met us at the hotel and escorted us on a short walk around various sites and sampling the beer in some very atmospheric bars. Most things you'd want to visit are probably within 15 minutes walk of the hotel so it would make an ideal base for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Only stayed there for one night as we were only in Brussels for one day. The hotel is very nicely decorated and even if we stayed on the secons floor the room was sound proof. There's a pub right next to the hotel but we slept well through the noise. There's nothing wrong with the hotel itself, but be aware that it's right on the border to a very shady part of Brussels. Ypu'll notice this if you start Walking the streets behond the hotel. If you stay "in front" of the hotel then it's ok. 5 minute walk to the Little statue of the weeing boy and maximum 10 minutes away from Grand Place. Right next to the hotel is a Guide Michelin restaurant and then a pub. The pub seemed quite shady though. The area just outside the hotel is quite confusing to be honest. But i'd still recommend the hotel itself. The breakfast is good and the selection is big. Staff is very helpful and the bar is cool.

Room Tip: The rooms are nicely decorated throughout and the beds are big and comfy. Our room was facing the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessanSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel is clean and updated. The bed was amazingly soft and comfortable. Hotel staff very nice & friendly! Check in time was not until 2pm. We arrived at 9 am & we were able to get into our room right away after a long overnight flight, BONUS!! Hotel in walking distance to Grand Place, Grand Sablon other sights. Breakfast is continental style and has a nice variety. Slightly overpriced though, well worthy it prior to going on day trips. Location is OK, it is on that fine line of sketchy at night, as long as you do not go to the left of the hotel. Only draw back is that there is no room service, that would have been nice after our long day trips. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A 4* city hotel. Well located for the station just a 10 minute walk, the metro, 2 minutes and the sights Manneken Pis, Grand Place.
The room was perfectly clean and well kept. We liked the shower and toilet separate and the sensor lights do turn themselves off eventually.
Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bar does keep weird timings and we never really got the hang of knowing if and when the bar would be open.
Great restaurant opposite, Houtsiplou but you may need to book if dining later (from 8pm).

Room Tip: Request a 3rd or 4th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10661981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here last month with my husband. The hotel itself is really nice. The decor is a mix of modern and traditional. Lots of fun and interesting textiles and wallpaper. Our room was really comfortable and very well maintained. Really great shower, brilliant water pressure! Great range of TV channels to choose from, and there was a UK/IRL socket adapter in our room which was very much appreciated as we realised when we arrived that we had forgotten ours. Good location for travelling around Belgium, situated near both Midi and Central stations. 10 minute walk from town/city centre in nice safe/quiet area. Would definitely return to the hotel when staying in Brussels and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHesp, General Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Emma,

I would like to thank you for writing down your positive review on Tripadvisor. Great that you appreciated so many elements in our interior! I am glad the room and bathroom were at your convenience. You're right, the hotel is indeed located in between of Central and South/Midi Station, which makes it a great location for exploring Brussels and other Belgian cities.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you at the Pillows Hotel if you travel to Brussels again.
And ofcourse, thank you for recommending us!

Natacha Gillain
Front Office Employee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights with friends and had a good all round experience. Lots of positives with it being a 10 minute walk to the mannequin de piss and the grand place, 15 minutes to the gare du midi etc. It has been modernised recently and it is clean and modern throughout. The rooms are equipped with everything you need including a great shower and comfy bed.
Breakfast is a help yourself affair again with everything you could want. If need anything else then you are seriously fussy!
It was perfect for what we wanted - good value, location, clean and simple.
A few cons included not being able to get a cocktail from the bar at 7.30pm because the barman 'wasn't on'??, breakfast staff not being particularly attentive and the pillows being too soft for our liking. Certainly only minor things and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flashman232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHesp, Guest Relations Manager at Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear flashman232,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pillows hotel with other travellers. We appreciate your positive feedback and are really glad you enjoyed our central location and room amenities. I will make sure to inform the bar and breakfast team about your remarks. Constructive feedback is always encouraging our team to improve the quality of our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Pillows hotel!
Natacha Gillain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 198 in Brussels
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 198 in Brussels
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe

Property: Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe
Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe is a small and personal hotel in the historic city center of Brussels. Housed in a fully renovated, stately landmark, you will find this modern hotel. The hotel immediately imposes a great impression. Spending a night at the Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe, one of the finest luxury boutique hotels in Brussel, is an experience to hold on to. The 43 comfortable and stylishly designed rooms are specifically catered to our guests' needs. A king size bed, the finest linens, a Nespresso coffee machine, a walk-in shower, a smart HD TV and wireless sound system are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pillows Grand Hotel Place Rouppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing