We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay over”
Review of Les Clarisses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Clarisses
Ranked #111 of 210 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Don't look at the photo's, the interior is very well done and full character. The owner is very kind, born for his job. It's in a nice neighborhood, only sometimes you can hear sounds from the street. The shower and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked a long weeked break to Brussels and stayed in superior double room. Finished to a high standard, lovely bathroom, beautiful wooden floor.
Very friendly hosts, extremely helpful. Perfect continental breakfast, with great coffee!
Only down side was the night owls in the room above, who insisted walking up and down constantly in clogs (sounded travelled well!), this would not however stop me staying here again. We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in room 8, which is often rented out for long term stays as it's a fully functional apartment. The bed was very comfortable and there's a large, modern bathroom downstairs down a spiral staircase. It was furnished with antique furniture - table for two, armoire, desk. Only downside was that there was a small, uncomfortable sofa in the living space so there was no comfortable place to sit.
We loved talking to the host, Mario. He was very friendly and interesting to talk to. We had a nice breakfast in which eggs, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice were offered. We found that it was convenient to siteseeing and shopping in the tourist areas.

Room Tip: Room 8 was great. The bedroom area was far enough from the street that it was quiet. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Upon arrival Mario the owner was there waiting for us. He was so kind and very welcoming. He helped carry our bags to our rooms to where I found the best bed and pillows I have found in all the places I have ever stayed. The room was so spacious, Clean, warm and overall so comfortable I couldn't wait to get home that night and climb in bed.
Mario arranged a lovely spread for breakfast each day that you couldn't get enough of. It was such a lovely place to stay. 10/10!!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 083KAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
0.1 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#99 of 199 in Brussels
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#57 of 199 in Brussels
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Petite Eclipse
La Petite Eclipse
#71 of 210 in Brussels
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmelites Guesthouse
Carmelites Guesthouse
#11 of 210 in Brussels
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Clarisses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Clarisses

Address: Rue de l'Eclipse 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Clarisses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing