We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel”
Review of Les Clarisses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Clarisses
Ranked #108 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Rear thing to stay in the center of the city and it wiil be quiet to sleep. Here we slept very well, no noise of cars or subway. Good location. It takes few minutes to go to places of interest. Big chocolate shop is not far from too. Fast internet acess - was possible to watch video on youtube without downtime. It was quiet expensive to stay because of some events in brussels, but usually it costs clever price. Room is not very large - but everything we need -we found there.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank baimarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Les Clarisses
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this b&b. Nice apartment with small kitchen and modern bathroom. Bed is very comfortable. You can get fine breakfast in a small wine restaurant. Location is excellent for sightseeing.
Disadvantage: walls are very thin so you can hear every noise from neighbours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaBa415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Don't look at the photo's, the interior is very well done and full character. The owner is very kind, born for his job. It's in a nice neighborhood, only sometimes you can hear sounds from the street. The shower and breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked a long weeked break to Brussels and stayed in superior double room. Finished to a high standard, lovely bathroom, beautiful wooden floor.
Very friendly hosts, extremely helpful. Perfect continental breakfast, with great coffee!
Only down side was the night owls in the room above, who insisted walking up and down constantly in clogs (sounded travelled well!), this would not however stop me staying here again. We loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor may be quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in room 8, which is often rented out for long term stays as it's a fully functional apartment. The bed was very comfortable and there's a large, modern bathroom downstairs down a spiral staircase. It was furnished with antique furniture - table for two, armoire, desk. Only downside was that there was a small, uncomfortable sofa in the living space so there was no comfortable place to sit.
We loved talking to the host, Mario. He was very friendly and interesting to talk to. We had a nice breakfast in which eggs, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice were offered. We found that it was convenient to siteseeing and shopping in the tourist areas.

Room Tip: Room 8 was great. The bedroom area was far enough from the street that it was quiet. There's...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Upon arrival Mario the owner was there waiting for us. He was so kind and very welcoming. He helped carry our bags to our rooms to where I found the best bed and pillows I have found in all the places I have ever stayed. The room was so spacious, Clean, warm and overall so comfortable I couldn't wait to get home that night and climb in bed.
Mario arranged a lovely spread for breakfast each day that you couldn't get enough of. It was such a lovely place to stay. 10/10!!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 083KAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#54 of 198 in Brussels
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chantecler
Hotel Chantecler
#168 of 198 in Brussels
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Petite Eclipse
La Petite Eclipse
#61 of 209 in Brussels
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Downtown-BXL
Downtown-BXL
#21 of 209 in Brussels
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa BXL
La Casa BXL
#52 of 209 in Brussels
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carmelites Guesthouse
Carmelites Guesthouse
#11 of 209 in Brussels
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Clarisses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Clarisses

Address: Rue de l'Eclipse 5, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Clarisses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing