We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”
Review of Hotel Saint-Gery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Gery
Ranked #61 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

A beautiful little room with a nice big bed! Plenty of storage and equipment in the room and very centrally located. Everything felt solid and luxurious from the big heavy door to the solid granite sink. The room is only really suitable for a couple as the open plan means you see everything your partner dose in the bathroom, but we poved it. The only downside was the breakfast. For the price I would have expected better quality (cold eggs and bacon) but it served a purpose for the first day and it was buffet style so you shouldn't leave hungry. We will be back again on future visits to brussels.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    139
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
35
143
48
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This place markets itself as a Boutique Hotel but this is perhaps over-stating it and led to some disappointment. The good parts: a very central location, close to Bourse metro station and surrounded by a nice collection of asian restaurants and bars. The rooms are pretty nicely appointed with an arty decor and a pleasant enough space.

The welcome from the staff was far from enthusiastic but efficient enough. The rooms are small and describing a small loft room as a "suite" because it has a partition between the bed and the sofa is really a mis-sell. Thankfully we got a decent rate for this room!

The surrounding area is very busy a quite noisey at night (until 5am on the Saturday night we stayed) so either be part of that crowd or be a heavy sleeper ;o)

If you like to be close to your partner, our tip is to sleep across the two single beds that are pushed-together rather than length-ways, otherwise you will quickly find yourself falling between the gap between the beds. Why there isn't a metal bracket to hold the two bed together (and a double bedsheet rather than two single ones) is a mystery - this would cost just a few € and make sleeping here much more comfortable.

Beware pickpockets and bag-snatchers in all the tourist areas of Brussels, this one included (we witnessed an attempted bag-snatch whilst eating dinner nearby..)

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor and/or facing towards the rear of the building to reduce noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluet0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for one night and it's location is in a very busy trendy part of Brussels. Great for night life bu parking is not immediate. it is located in a multi storey a short walk away. the hotel rooms are ok not as good as the price you are paying. They offer free water to have during your stay but be warned do not take the bottle. Apparently there is a message in the fridge warning you not to take it. We didn't see it and they charged us 10 euros on our credit card! They just lost a customer....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The sort of place that immediately appeals. Small, but very thought through. Lovely helpful staff, stripped back walls, bespoke paintings in rooms and ina. Very appealing non touristy area. For a couple or alone it's perfect. (One room only would not be apt for a small family)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is small, but nice and very clean. It is situated very close to the city center (approx. 4-5 min. walk) and to the metro/tram station (1 min.) But location itself is not the touristy part of the Brussels therefore it was not overcrowded by tourists herds. A lot of small bars around make your dinner choice easy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The only problem is reconstruction of the next-door building. Workers started drilling walls at 7 a.m. Fortunately I had business trip and waked up yearly. If you think about late wake up I would recommend to come here in several months.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vadim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I booked the small single room and when I arrived there, I was offered (upgraded to, for the same rate) the cosy single room, simply because it was available. Good start!
The room, and hotel itself, is a real delight to the eyes: design, deco, details, lighting and accessories all contribute to create a lush and modern boudoir atmosphere. Here, "little is beautiful" truly finds its sense, yet you don't feel confined! And the people were so kind, relaxed and helpful (Belgian trait ?). The Place Saint Gery (and surroundings) is vibrant and lively, full of bars, cafes and restaurants, and people eating and sipping cocktails and Belgian beers at terraces all through the day (the nice weather helped) - the Halle St-Gery, a covered market place mixing food & drink, trendy & vintage clothes, and crafts stalls, is a must see. Very central location, walking distance to pedestrian shopping streets and Bruxelles-Midi.
I absolutely loved my stay, pity it was only for a Sunday night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radski4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Enjoyed staying here, in a good location - walkable to main sights and in a trendy, bar filled district which felt nice to be in at night. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was well thought out and quite funky in design and the rest of the hotel was similar (though wasn't that sure about the photos of naked women in the lobby). Breakfast was good, with some hot options, good coffee and the promise of waffles if you wanted them. Bar downstairs (live Jazz on a Thursday night) was buzzy at night and I could definitely hear the music from my first floor room until late, but it wasn't too loud. As a previous review pointed out, there is building work going on next door to the hotel (converting it to a new cultural centre) and I wasshaken awake at 7.15am by 2 hammer drills drilling into the wall - but I needed to be up anyway. I think that the rooms on the other side of the hotel were not too affected by this and the drilling part of the work has probably stopped now, but if you you are planning on a stay in the next few weeks (April/May 2013) and want a lie-in perhaps ask for a room on the non-building work side of the hotel. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darllengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Grand Place
Catalonia Grand Place
#55 of 199 in Brussels
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#6 of 199 in Brussels
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#75 of 199 in Brussels
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Gery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Gery

Property: Hotel Saint-Gery
Address: Place Saint-Gery 29-32, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Gery 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint-Gery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing