We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near the Grote Markt”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #9 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the Grote Markt”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great boutique hotel near the Grote Markt; comfortable rooms and nice lounge/bar area. Nice breakfast buffet. Our room was near the front of the hotel, and was a bit noisy at night; request a room toward the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tamara C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed some genuine Belgian beers, at our brand new bar.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    359
    61
    9
    15
See reviews for
93
506
64
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful location near the city center and the palace. Modern feel and friendly staff. Right next to the Central train/metro station, so very convenient. The only drawback is it's near a fire station or something, so there were some sirens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBfld40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear SBfld40,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences and it is with great attention that we have taken into account your feedback.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Brussels and are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I loved this hotel. The location is superb, the staff is wonderful and the design of the hotel is fabulous. I would highly recommend it. We arrived the night of the grand opening, and the staff could not have been more welcoming, sharing Prosecco and appetizers. The rooms were comfortable and well-designed. We were able to walk or take the train/metro everywhere very easily. I loved it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms that are right over the side street. There is a bar there and it gets a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrosia087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ambrosia087,

Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

It was our pleasure to have you at the press event.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is brand new and very close to the central station...so just few minute from the grand place and the grand sablon. Furniture are based on an essential and contemporary design. Not all the rooms are equipped with mini-bars. Rooms are well soundproofed and the sleep quality is very good (beds are very confortable). All things considered, the price is quite high (150 x nigh). Breakfast is 12 euro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear nl39,

Thank you for your comment.

You are right, you can find a minibar in two of our bedrooms categories, the 9CLUB and the 9SUITE. These are the more spacious and luxurious bedrooms in the hotel, they even include some special treats for our guests.
Currently, we are offering a special discount on our highest categories, you can discover the “affordable luxury” offer on our website.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecksville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here four nights. Close to everything! Yet tucked away from the "tourists"! When we travel we don't like to stay where there are lots of people. 9 hotel was perfect!!! Clean, very comfortable beds and rooms, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Decor is very cool and sleek in an old building. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abrohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Abrohm,

Thank you for your recommandation.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at 9HOTEL CENTRAL. We will be delighted to host you for another European stop, in Brussels, but also in our two hotels in Paris, 9HOTEL OPERA and 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms look exactly as on photos, clean and modern. No complains. But won't stay their again, to my taste it is too close to Train Station and adjusted to Metro.. I did not like the location. But if you don't mind that - it's a good place to stay in the center of Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lana094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear lana094,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

As you mentioned it on your comment, we are pretty close from the main attractions and transports, but in a quiet area. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

9Hotel has everything I like in Hotels! Modern, quite and excellent location! The room was spacious enough, nice decorated, very clean and as I said quiet what means Sleep Quality. I paid the double at Antwerp (see other review) three days after by an hotel that is far from this one! A gem even for family trips!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet and I had it! So, do the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Novreis,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

For your next stop in Brussels, we will be delighted to host you in our bigger rooms, the 9CLUB (20m2) or the 9SUITE (30m2), both offering some special attentions to our guests.

We hope to see you soon at 9HOTEL CENTRAL.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Property: 9HOTEL CENTRAL
Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing